Alice stayed December 2016 verify it here

We loved the view and the sound of the waves. The condo was so relaxing, my husband had his best sleeping week of the year. Khaled and Heather were excellent hosts.

 

Kathy stayed December 2016 verify it here

Great place! If it’s available, book it!!! Be ready for lots of traffic between Kapaa and Lihue.

 

Hayley stayed December 2016 verify it here

Khaled’s place was just as described! He even left some chocolate macadamia nuts out for us!

 

Dave stayed December 2016 verify it here

Great space. Great view of the ocean. Highly recommend the food at nearby lava lava beach club. Great host. Highly recommend staying at heather’s place.

 

Danielle stayed December 2016 verify it here

Our experience was at the condo was great! Communication was clear and easy. The actual condo was better than pictured, you can’t beat the view! We loved the location and close proximity to restaurants. The book that was provided had everything we needed and more! It was wonderful to have great local recommendations. It was also very nice that beach equipment was provided- we got our use out of it! We will definitely be back!

Dominik stayed December 2016 verify it here

Für uns war es die erste Buchung über Airbnb, insofern war es absolut hilfreich vorab alle nötigen Informationen zu bekommen. Heather und Kahled haben einen tollen Guide, der einen mit allen Informationen versorgt. Die Ankunft im Islander war wirklich einfach. Kurz an der Rezeption Bescheid sagen und man bekommt die Parkkarte. Auch der Zugang zum Condo war durch die Lockbox sehr einfach. Das Condo an sich war zu 100% wie beschrieben. Besonders klasse fanden wir die Foodland Karte, die sich durch die Rabatte absolut lohnt. Die Lage des Condo ist super. Morgens den Sonnenaufgang sehen und Abends mit Meeresrauschen schlafen. Auch der Ort bietet einiges. Gute Supermärkte und vernünftige Restaurants. Insgesamt ein toller Aufenthalt und nur zu empfehlen.

Sarah stayed December 2016 verify it here

Excellent home base for adventure:  This was a great condo to call home during our adventure honeymoon. The location was perfect to explore all areas of the island and we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a long day of hiking. There are also some excellent food and happy hour options within walking distance. We also loved waking up to a beautiful sunrise every day and drinking coffee on the lanai.

Mary stayed November 2016 verify it here

This place is amazing! Great, million dollar view of a gorgeous, roaring ocean, and a living space that is extremely clean, beautiful, and comfortable for the two of us. We loved the nearby restaurants we could walk to, the great ocean side bike ride, and the relaxing poolside chairs with plenty of sun or shade exposure. Thanks to Khaled and Heather for a comfortable and enjoyable time in this eastern part of Kauai.

Kelly stayed November 2016 verify it here

We cannot say enough good things about our stay here. The fact that Khaled & Heather were even able to accommodate our weird wedding schedule was amazing–and that was before we saw the place in person! I counted how many steps it was from the bottom of the stairs of the building to the beach and it totaled 36. Amazing. Every beach item you could possibly need was stored neatly on the lanai and available to borrow. I was cheered by their generosity and willingness to loan out their things. The unit was the perfect size for two and not once did we feel we were crowding one another. I loved the map displayed inside the table top so much that I bought one for myself. The location in relation to the rest of the island is perfect for exploring. I kept saying it’s halfway to everywhere. You are able to hear the neighbors, but that is easily remedied by opening the sliding door and listening to the waves crashing on the shore instead (which is what I wanted to do anyway!). We would stay here again in a heartbeat–especially to have the fish tacos from the Kilauea Fish Market next door. We did NOT want to leave!!!

Ken stayed November 2016 verify it here

Great Location: We have a wonderful time! The place is beautiful, and you can sleep with the sound of the ocean. We really enjoy!!!!

 

 Jenna stayed November 2016 verify it here

Great communication and very organized. You won’t have to ask them anything because they provide you with a packet that has all the information you will need.

 

Kaitlyn stayed November 2016 verify it here

This place was a perfect spot for our honeymoon! We spent a week here in November and I think it was the best vacation we have ever had! The condo is great! Perfect location in Kapa’a and centrally located to drive to other parts of the island. The kitchenette was perfect for making coffee, cocktails and breakfast daily. We loved watching the sunrise from the balcony and the pool and beach down stairs were so convenient! The condo had all we need as far as information about the island (great restaurant recs) and was fully equipped with everything you need for a day at the beach. Can not wait to come back here!

Marius stayed November 2016 verify it here

Very nice condo with a beautiful ocean view. The pool and jacuzi were great. The communication with Heather was easy and uncomplicated. Mahalo! Sabrina & Marius

 

Arthur stayed November 2016 verify it here

Welcome to a million dollar view. Nearly all units at the Islander have at least a partial view but this is front and center. Less than 200 feet from balcony to waves. It really doesn’t get any better than this. I can talk about location…can’t be beat for touring one end of the island to another….about the pool on Saturday night with live music, bar and spa….our host with a great aloha understanding…..but those late November sunrises from the balcony. If that doesn’t grab your soul nothing will.

Grace stayed November 2016 verify it here

Absolutely loved staying here!! Perfect location to explore the Island and so relaxing to have the beautiful ocean view!

 

Sheree stayed October 2016 verify it here

Superb Condo: What more could you want! Loved staying in this condo for 7 days. Wish I had more vacation time. I have been to Kauai 4 times before which makes this trip my 5th. To say the unit is good is an understatement…this condo was by far five star accommodations. The views and sounds of the ocean were awesome. Nothing like going to sleep with the sounds of the ocean. Unit was well stocked and close to several restaurants and activities. We sat on the lanai and watched every sunrise and sunset. I hope to be lucky enough to stay in this unit my next vacation.

Wendy stayed October 2016 verify it here

Exactly as described. The view is amazing! We spent a week here and it was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this place to anyone and will definitely stay here again.

 

John & Joyce stayed October 2016 verify it here

This unit at Islanders on the Beach is one of the very good Airbnb experiences we had. The host is extremely responsive to our emails prior to the trip. Arrival was easy as the owners provided detailed instructions for our entire stay. The beds are comfortable and the unit is clean and organized.  The mini-kitchen even though tiny has everything we need. We love the induction stove as it heats and cooks fast. One small recommendation is maybe a pot that fits better in the sink. 🙂 We enjoyed the pool, the walks on the beach and all the things that were provided. That’s very much appreciated. Thank you so much for making our vacation a wonderful one. Until next time. 🙂

Alison stayed October 2016 verify it here

This was absolute perfection. The communication leading up to the trip and during the trip was outstanding. The condo was heaven. Falling asleep to the sounds of the waves and waking to the sunrise was amazing. We can’t wait to return.

 

Rebecca stayed October 2016 verify it here

Everything we hoped for! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our 2-year anniversary get-away and we had an amazing time. The view and sounds of the ocean were amazing, the unit was well-stocked with kitchen essentials, and the location was close to great restaurants, hikes, and beaches. The property was VERY well-maintained, the BBQ’s were spotless, and the grounds were gorgeous. We can’t wait to go back!

Ashleigh stayed October 2016 verify it here

Khaled and Heather’s place was a Kauai dream. This is only our second AirBnB experience and they made us customers for life! Communication is never lacking with these owners. We received personal notification whenever necessary. Their welcome packet is incredibly detailed and filled with fun suggestions for exploring and living like a local. There is even equipment for physical activities! We HIGHLY recommend taking the hiking sticks if you have plans to venture to Hanakapiai Falls. The condo is literally on a romantic oceanfront where noise and chaos are virtually nonexistent. It’s the perfect place to recharge from a long day. This condo made our honeymoon so special. Thank you Heather and Khaled!

Becky stayed October 2016 verify it here

Wonderful welcome information were emailed with very thorough instructions and guides for travel and food, even farmers markets! They made sure we were settled in and if we had any questions or troubles. Great hosts, if Kauai calls us again to visit we will definitely be staying there!

 

David stayed October 2016 verify it here

This property is exactly as described and Khaled and Heather could not have been better hosts. The view is incredible, the rest of the place has everything you need, and you’re near the pool and tiki bar, although you can’t hear any of that over the sound of waves from the ocean. Great place, great value, I would absolutely recommend this place.

Brian stayed October 2016 verify it here

We had a great time and it was a fabulous place.

 

Jaime stayed October 2016 verify it here

Amazing stay for part of our honeymoon! You can’t get much closer to the beach than this spot and Kapaa is a fantastic location for traveling around the island. We hope to be back someday!

 

Lesley stayed September 2016 verify it here

Great condo with great view:  We had a great stay! Everything was detailed in an e-mail for us including videos which proved to be very helpful. It was so nice to have the extras of beach supplies. It was easy to find after getting their late from the mainland. The room was very comfortable. We slept great and the room was very clean and cozy! Restaurants and stores are within walking distance. We would definitely stay there again!

Andrew stayed September 2016 verify it here

Amazing view in a place that provides it all… We loved it here. The view is perfect. It has everything you need and was clean inside. It is close to plenty of restaurants and activities. The owners are as good as they come. They were very communicative and stayed on top of everything. They provide amazing recommendations in their guide to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I can’t say enough about this place! Everything they state in their description is completely accurate. Thank you, Khaled, for starting our honeymoon off so well.

Carolyn stayed September 2016 verify it here

Exceptional Condo on the Beach:  What a fantastic place to stay on Kauai! Prior to our arrival we were emailed a very detailed guest booklet with loads of information about the Kapa’a area which was great for forward planning. Our hosts had thought of everything necessary for a wonderful holiday and the condo was equipped with beach mats, towels, beach chairs, snorkeling gear, hiking gear, binoculars, you name it!! The condo itself was very well equipped with lovely decor and again everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The hotel itself was also excellent with a great pool area (happy hour at the pool bar) and friendly, helpful staff. We would love to return to Kauai, which was probably our favourite place during our Hawaiian holiday, and if we are lucky enough to ever do that, we would certainly choose this condo to stay in. A huge thank you to our hosts Heather and Khaled!!

Brian stayed September 2016 verify it here

Khaled and Heather were great hosts! They had everything covered “to the t”! Their very detailed instructions made everything go smooth and easy, making our visit that much more wonderful. Their condo is top notch! Full of amenities and, best of all, a stunning ocean view! I would highly recommend their place if you find yourself on Kauai. This was probably my favorite Airbnb to date! Thank you Khaled and Heather. We had a wonderful time!!!

Elizabeth stayed September 2016 verify it here

Great spot in East Kauai! Not too difficult to get to the south shore for sunset dinners or to the north for the Kalalau trail and Princeville! Nice to have a private balcony overlooking the ocean with beautiful sunrises! Thank you!

 

Peter stayed September 2016 verify it here

Absolutter Hammer! Wir waren doch schon in einigen Strandferien mit Zimmer in Richtung Meer aber so nahe und direkt ausgerichtet wie in dieser Unterkunft hatten wir noch nie das Vergnügen. Wir bekamen viele nützliche Tipps von Heather und alles lief reibungslos ab. Wenn wir noch einmal in den Genuss von Kauai kommen würden, so würden wir unseren Reiseplan an die Verfügbarkeit dieser Unterkunft anpassen! 🙂

Nicole stayed September 2016 verify it here

We felt right at home. Our hosts provided us with all the necessary amenities as well as some that were just icing on the cake like beach chairs, snorkel equipment, etc. The description was accurate and we were provided with everything promised and then some. We would recommend this property to anyone traveling in Kauai with the convenient location and beautiful views.

Stephanie stayed September 2016 verify it here

Location is wonderful!! I tell people that my favorite thing to do in Kauai was sleeping and it’s because of this condo. The unit is on the 2nd floor very close to the ocean. We were able to keep the door open at night and just listen to the ocean — AMAZING!! On top of that, I would wake at night to a star filled sky — sigh!! While there were many things I did not like about Kauai, this condo was not one of them. It’s conveniently located to just about whatever you need (restaurants, shopping, airport). Since the island is not that big, it was easy to explore from this condo. The condo is well stocked with just about anything you could need from beach supplies to cooking supplies. The only negative is that the front desk does not appear to like guests staying in privately rented units. I don’t know that I will ever visit Kauai again, but if I did, I would definitely choose to stay at this unit again.

Isabelle stayed September 2016 verify it here

Wir haben uns in diesem Studio sehr wohl gefühlt. Es war sauber, schön eingerichtet und man hat einen tollen Balkon mit Blick auf das Meer. Die Anlage bietet einen Pool mit Bar, in der Nähe findet man einige Restaurants und den Strand mit Liegen findet man auch direkt angrenzend. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen!

 

Marlene stayed September 2016 verify it here

Perfect place to stay on Kauai! Best VRBO experience ever… We loved staying in this unit during our 10 days on Kauai. The unit itself was clean & comfortable, very nicely decorated and in a great location – beautiful sunrise views from the lanai each morning, and close to the pool, hot tub, BBQ’s and of course the ocean. So great to go to sleep to the sound of the waves! Khaled and Heather go above and beyond to make sure that their guests are comfortable. They’ve created a great guidebook, full of their personal recommendations for restaurants, food carts, hiking spots and much more. We took many of their suggestions and weren’t disappointed once. They have very clear instructions for operating everything in the unit, and made us feel completely comfortable contacting them if we had any questions or problems. It was also great that they supplied hiking poles, ice chest, beach towels, etc. We really had everything we needed. (and it was nice to be greeted with chocolate covered macadamia nuts on arrival). In our opinion, Kapa’a is the place to stay on the island, centrally located so not too far from anything and with a comfortable family feel. We met a lot of great people in the hot tub after our day’s adventures (and the mango margaritas by the pool were delicious). When we return to Kauai, we’ll definitely want to stay in this unit again – it had everything we needed, and then some. If only every vacation stay could be like this one!

Fred stayed August 2016 verify it here

We had a wonderful time at Khaled and Heather’s condo apartment. They are fantastic hosts, giving you access to all the equipment you need to have a fantastic time exploring and relaxing on the island. The condo is perfect, as it is a small size resort with stellar maintenance (e.g. the bbq grill is super clean, beautiful garden, etc). The location is great if you are planning to either stay by the beach and explore the waterfalls and kayak along the river in the area or if you are planning on exploring the entire island, as Kapaa is ~1 hour away from the North shore and ~ 1 hour away from Waimea canyon area, and 1/2 hour away from the South shore area.

Chris stayed August 2016 verify it here

There aren’t enough words to describe how amazing this condo is. The hardest part about living here for a few days is getting motivated to actually get out and do things. The view here is so amazing that, it’s easy to lose all sense of time and spend hours just sitting on the patio in a calm, soothing trance as the waves rhythmically lap against the shore. I’m literally falling into a state of zen here at my work desk as I write this review! We intended to start our days early, but after coffee and breakfast on the balcony, we’d sit….and sit…and sit and have another cup of coffee….and sit. It’s so mesmerizing that you won’t want to turn away from the view. Once you manage to break the spell of the view, you’ll find the most wonderful activities both nearby and within a short drive. We took one day driving in each direction. The Northern coast and Hanalei are sites to be seen. Hanalei has huge mountains will waterfalls touching the sky – – it’s breathtaking. I recommend using this condo’s fridge to stock up on groceries, so you can have a picnic lunch at Hanalei Bay. The next day took us east to Waimea Canyon, which not only took my breath away, but I couldn’t speak for at least a minute. Your mouth will hit the floor when you see the canyon. I was convinced it couldn’t be real and I was staring at an Imax screen. Again, pack lunch for a meal with a view that can’t be replicated. The condo is snuggled in between several resorts, giving you plenty of dining options. We had very good (and inexpensive) happy hour drinks at Trees Lounge, part of the resort. The entertainment schedule seemed fun with DJs and live bands throughout the week. Next door, we checked out Lava Lava and wound up going back again. It’s literally “on the beach”. Also had a chance to eat at Hukilau Lanai for dinner. WOW! Check it out. All are within walking distance! The bar at the resort also has a great happy hour from 3-6 and stays open til 9PM. It’s so nice to be able to sit, meet new friends, have a few drinks and be steps away from your home. You really can’t go wrong with this condo! It really does sum up “paradise”. The view, the location, the refreshing drinks, the guests, the staff, the well-equipped kitchenette all make this feel like a home the moment you walk in the door. Khaled and Heather make sure their guests have all the information they need and make you feel as if you are the most important VIP guest they’ve ever had. If their condo is unavailable when I plan my next trip to Kauai, I would actually change my dates rather than stay anywhere else. Once you stay here, you will be spoiled. You won’t imagine staying at any other place. It’s really THAT good!

John stayed August 2016 verify it here

Khaled and Heather were great hosts and the description of their place was spot on. They had a very well put together welcome packet that was sent out timely. They were quick to respond to questions, gave us great personal insights about the island, and, when some general maintenance had to be done on the building’s water system, provided plenty of notice so we could work around it. Because of their help, we had an amazing trip. The location is perfect. Nothing is that far on the island; but, the condo is close to the north, south, and west sides of the island. I’ve stayed on the south shore before, and, this location makes everything a lot more accessible. There are some great sights within 20 minutes: beaches, waterfalls, and views across the ocean. There are also plenty of activities: kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, surfing, hiking, or just taking a great drive. For being a studio condo, their place had everything, and more, to be self sufficient for the trip; including meals. We chose to do breakfast everyday at the condo and, the only problem with that was, it was tough to leave the lazy enjoyment of sitting out on the lanai, watching the ocean, and listening to the surf. We could have made more meals there; but, chose to enjoy letting someone else cook. There are several great restaurants in the area; several within a short walk from the condo. The complex does have several grills by the pool that are convenient for cooking. The condo also has beach towels, mats to lay out on the sand, beach chairs, small cooler, hiking poles, and more things that will come in handy. The grounds are nice and well kept. Other nearby locations have larger pools; but, we didn’t go there to lie by or splash in the cement pond: there are too many other cool things nearby to enjoy. The condo is near the pool; but, it never got too noisy. The big plus is the condo is right on the beach and one can enjoy the sunrises from the lanai or find a spot along the water (yes, people want to get up at 6am, while on vacation, to see the sun come up). It’s a challenge to go to Kauai and not have an amazing time; however, staying with Khaled and Heather make it just that more enjoyable. We look forward to returning.

Roger stayed August 2016 verify it here

We had a wonderful stay. Place was clean. Everything was working. No problems. We will be coming back. They had everything you need.

 

Anne stayed August 2016 verify it here

Heather and Khaled were excellent hosts. They bent over backwards to communicate everything a guest would want to know about their condo, how to get there, where to park, how to get in, and every other detail so that a guest feels like they have arrived at their home away from home. Their condo is in a gorgeous ocean front location. It is beautifully furnished with every comfort a guest could ask for. I was over-the-moon delighted with my stay in their condo and would return here in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this vacation location and these hosts.

Ed stayed August 2016 verify it here

Khaled & Heather’s pre-arrival emails and videos prepared us for EXACTLY what we should expect, and EXACTLY what did happen. Everything went so smoothly it was as if one of them was right there. What you see in their listing is exactly what is there. What you can not see is the care and pride they have taken in appointing and furnishing their “home away from home”. The bed is great, the bathroom spacious enough that two people could share it in the morning if they needed to. The lanai overlooks the beach, and the sound of waves is a constant reminder of just how special a place you are sharing. This is a FANTASTIC unit. We would stay there gain! (and again, and again)

Emma stayed August 2016 verify it here

Words cannot express how amazing our stay was at Heather and Khaled’s condo. From the get go, Heather was amazing. So easy to deal with and would reply to our emails straight away. We received great information on how to get to the apartment, get our key etc. The view is to die for. We did not get sick of waking up to that every morning! The pool was great. It even has a bar which we could enjoy lazing around and sipping on cocktails. Kauai is so beautiful and we’re so lucky to stay in Khaled and Heather’s condo. Thankyou again 🙂

Désirée stayed August 2016 verify it here

Die fünf Tage in Kauai waren grossartig und die Unterkunft direkt am Meer trug dazu bei, dass wir unseren Aufenthalt in vollen Zügen geniessen konnten. Danke, wir kommen wieder!

 

Graham stayed August 2016 verify it here

What a Great Place…… My wife and I stayed in unit 346 for our 25th wedding anniversary in August 2016. Everything was great. Khaled is a very good host. He is incredibly organized. The unit was spotless. And, the unit was just as advertised. We had stayed at the Islander before and we knew exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed. I am the kind of person that likes to ask lots of questions BEFORE I go so I know what to expect. Khaled responded to all of my questions quickly and thoroughly. I had many questions about hiking and where to go for dinner on our anniversary (the Oasis on the beach was terrific). Instead of canned responses, Khaled sent back carefully thought-out (and very detailed) responses to my questions. He is very knowledgeable about the island and it was very helpful. The island itself is the most beautiful place on earth and eating breakfast on the lanai every morning (as the suns comes up) is awesome. The Awa’awapuhi hike was the highlight of our trip – nicest viewpoint I have ever seen. Thanks to Khaled and Heather for a wonderful stay

Dayna stayed July 2016 verify it here

Khaled and Heather were great hosts, very responsive and provided us with some great information on the apartment and area before we arrived. The apartment was very clean, well stocked (including some great guidebooks) and conveniently located, a great experience!

 

Bill stayed July 2016 verify it here

Heather and Khaled did a fantastic job communicating with us at every step. The unit was exactly as described. Very centrally located near everything we wanted to experience on Kauai. Heather and Khaled put much effort into welcoming us and informing us about all the area had to offer. Excellent hosts!!

 

Kimmie stayed July 2016 verify it here

Kauai 島での素晴らしい時間は、Khaled & Heatherさんのコンドミニアムに滞在できたお陰です。毎朝、海の景色と波の音を聞き、日本での忙しさや疲れをすべて忘れ、心身ともにリラックスすることができました。部屋は大変丁寧に準備されており、すべてのものがとても使いやすく便利でした。近くには、日用品を買えるスーパーもあり、ちょっとした食事が出来る場所もあり、もし、ちょっといい感じでの食事を希望すれば、近くのホテルでの食事もできる、本当に快適に過ごせるコンドミニアムです。おだやかで力強いエネルギーを得手、とても元気になりました。静かに自分だけの時間を過ごしたい方には最適な場所です。

TaylTayloror stayed July 2016 verify it here 

AMAZING place. The views were fantastic and the location is great! Was a great place to stay during our visit! We would highly recommend!!

 

RachelRachel stayed July 2016 verify it here 

I cannot say enough good things about this condo. We fell asleep to the sound of the waves each night, lounged by the pool and tiki bar, found a gorgeous spot on the beach nearby, breakfast on the lanai, and its location cannot be beat. Khaled and Heather made us feel right at home with little details, and everyone at the resort was extremely friendly. I HIGHLY recommend this condo to anyone wanting to visit the beautiful island of Kauai.

RikusRikus stayed July 2016 verify it here

The arrival process was super smooth and easy, the property is beautiful (the pool, BBQ’s and beach bar are less than 100 feet away), and the condo itself has a beautiful ocean view. Despite the small kitchenette, they provide everything you need to prepare a meal. The ocean view (and sound) is the crown jewel as the 2nd floor location allows you the height to have an excellent view and have a bit of privacy as well. The hosts are super responsive to any question or problem you might have. We’d definitely stay here again!

HaleighHaleigh stayed July 2016 verify it here

When we arrived the condo was clean and air conditioned and there were chocolates on the bed for us. The view from the patio was gorgeous and everything that we could possibly need was provided.

 

BryceBryce stayed June 2016 verify it here

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo for our honeymoon. It had everything we needed and more. We plan on coming back to Kauai in the future and this will be the first place we will look into! Thanks for the great getaway!

 

MartiMarti stayed June 2016 verify it here

A great welcome notebook was left for us with recommendations for many of the wonderful things to do while on Kauai and with detailed instructions for the condo. Everything we needed was in the condo when we arrived making our late evening arrival very low stress. The condo is a great location for exploring all of the island–perfect for first timers!

 

ZacZac stayed June 2016 verify it here

Khaled & Heather have an amazing spot for you to enjoy your next trip to Kauai! Their rental has all the amenities you need to have a great time and not have to bring/buy a bunch of extras. The pool-side bar makes it easy to relax as soon as you arrive, and the ocean view is stunning. At one point the safe in the closet malfunctioned, but Heather had a repairman (Mike, who was super nice) out to fix it right away. All-in-all we would (and already have) recommend the Islander On The Beach spot to friends and family! Mahalo!

CheyenneCheyenne stayed July 2016 verify it here 

We loved this condo! The view from our door was beautiful and the pool area was a blast to hangout at. With the nice tiki hits to lay under and the enthusiastic bar to drink at, you can’t go wrong! We look forward to coming back, hopefully to celebrate our one year anniversary!

 

John stayed July 2016 verify it here 

We stayed at the Islander for five nights while visiting Kauai. The apartment was immaculately clean and located in a very well maintained condo association that appears to be mainly vacation rentals. The grounds themselves are well landscaped and maintained, with a beautiful assortment of both foliage and flowering plants along with the ever present palms. The swimming pool and hot tub are perfect after a long day’s outing, and the poolside bar and available grills give the place a welcoming, hang loose atmosphere. Our studio itself was equipped with everything we needed to prepare food for ourselves if we wished, although you must be willing and able to be creative with a double hot plate instead of a conventional stove top and a toaster oven replacing a traditional one. For two people,we found this arrangement quite acceptable. Our hosts, Khaled and Heather, were extraordinary in making our stay as pleasant as possible, even going so far as to put together a binder with pictorial instructions on apartment operations, local amenities, and recommendations for food, etc in the area. They even included a discount fob for the local Foodland! It was easy to maintain a .comfortable environment in the apartment, as it has both ac and a dehumidifier, or a large screened door to let the breeze in off the lanai, which has a table and chairs for dining al fresco or just enjoying a morning cup of coffee. We could swim right off the beach in front of our apartment (watch for rocks, find a good place to enter the water). For me, this was heaven, to just float in the Pacific and let the world slip away. Our hosts provided us with a small cooler, beach chairs, towels, and even a boogie board! All in all, our away was great! The island is beautiful and we would rent this condo again without hesitation!

 

BrandonBrandon stayed April 2016 verify it here

Really great location. Well stocked with everyone to make our stay fantastic. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!!!

 

KellyKelly stayed June 2016 verify it here 

My stay was great! They provided ample information for everything to go smoothly. The location made accessing other parts of the island easy, and the beach views were fabulous.

 

Katie stayed June 2016 verify it here

Cozy condo on the beach:  Loved this condo! Right on the beach you can sleep to the sound of the waves. They provided everything you could need for your stay from kitchen supplies to beach supplies. Bed was very comfortable with soft cozy covers. Loved sitting on the lanai and watching the sunrise. There’s a bar with usually something sports on the tv which my husband loved, drinks were delicious. They also have live Hawaiian music on Saturday 6-8. We will definitely be back!

ClaytonClayton stayed June 2016 verify it here

Excellent stay. The hosts are on top of it and it was a great place to stay. We would definitely stay here again. Four thumbs up!

 

EddieEddie stayed June 2016 verify it here 

Heather & Khaled, Thank you so much for hosting your place. My wife and I truly enjoyed it. It was the perfect location for us on the island, as it allowed us to be central to everything. The weather was great, and the views that your place provided was breathtaking. From morning to night the views never disappointed. The room was also perfect, everything from the mini fridge, the toaster and even the coffee maker, helped make it enjoyable. We will be back!

HannaHanna stayed June 2016 verify it here 

We loved staying at Khaled and Heather’s place. We were warmly welcomed with towels and Hawaiian chocolates and found that the condo had more than enough to accommodate us during our stay! The view of the ocean from the lanai is gorgeous and the pool is very nice and right next to the condo. This is a great location for traveling to any of the north, east, or south coast beaches and right near plenty of good dining. The hot tub was unfortunately closed during our whole stay but aside from that everything was as good or better than expected!

LynLyn stayed June 2016 verify it here 

Accurate description, very pleased with everything

 

Melinda stayed May 2016 verify it here

I love Islander on The Beach: Excellent location, next to a mall, in close proximity of kmart, wallmart and costco. Oceanfront dosent get any better than this. The building is only 3 floors which I like, not into staying in skyscraper hotels. Sound of the ocean write on the lanai. Sunrises, near the ice machine, pool, bbq picnic area. Room is fit for a king. Soft beddind and towels, owners take care of the smallest details. We have rented in this same building for the last 6 years and this condo is heaven. We love that the owners see to all of the guests needs. Everthing you need is here. From guide books to walikng sticks, ice chest, chairs, they do it all. If i could give them 10 stars I would..

ValerieValerie stayed May 2016 verify it here

What a wonderful place to stay! Thanks Heather and Khaled for making this a truly unforgettable experience. What an amazing way to end our year and a half on the islands. Will highly recommend this condo to anyone we know looking for a place to stay on Kauai!

 

Tami stayed May 2016 verify it here

Amazing Location: The condo is perfect for a couple. The views are great!!

 

LauraLaura stayed May 2016 verify it here 

The apartment was as described, and the location couldn’t be better. The bed was comfortable and everything was well organized.

 

Kerry stayed May 2016 verify it here

Best Location in Kauai: We went for the month of April for our 25th wedding anniversary and found the condo overlooking the beach very romantic. The full moon also rises up right in front of your eyes! Suite is very clean, grounds are well manicured and the bbq’s and pool area were cleaned every morning. Khaled and Heather are very well organized and have created an in depth resource book for your use. Khaled is prompt in answering any questions and is very knowledgeable regarding the whole Island ie: hikes, beaches restaurants, laundry facilities, food shopping and markets. We will return!

MichMichaelael stayed May 2016 verify it here

Very nice accommodations, the setting is top notch. We especially enjoyed the convenient location, the sunrises and the awesome poolside tiki bar.

 

KaraKara stayed April 2016 verify it here

This apartment was exactly as listed – it was clean, included everything we could have possibly needed and the views of the beach were amazing. The welcome packet prior to our stay and the welcome gift when we arrived were really sweet and considerate and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location is excellent, with everything you could need close by. We would definitely recommend staying here. Great Island, great apartment, great hosts!

Jonathan stayed April 2016 verify it here

Wonderful place to stay!  My fiancé and I stayed in this condo during our trip to Kauai. The room was quite nice with an amazing view of the ocean. We wished we would have booked more time there! Also, the owners provide a whole bunch of awesome information with great suggestions for all sorts of activities. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here!

 

JenJennifernifer stayed April 2016 verify it here

Khaled and Heather’s place was absolutely amazing! Being able to open the door to the lanai and hear the ocean was perfect. Everything we needed was right there, from a cooler to a drying rack, to hair conditioner (which we totally forgot!). Khaled was a fantastic communicator and sent several emails timed perfectly leading up to the trip. His welcome packet was invaluable in and of its self including recommendations for restaurants, must-sees for the island, and anything you could need to know about the room! In addition, there were several thoughtful touches throughout the space. We had a fantastic time! Thanks Khaled and Heather!

SaraSara stayed April 2016 verify it here

Excellent condo in a very unique location directly at the beach! First things first, getting the instructions by the (very friendly) owners is a delight. They sent us infos on the condo and the area around as well as the island of Kaua’i way ahead of our stay there. So there was plenty of time to do some travel planning. The condo is equipped with everything you could possibly need (including beach towels and mats as well as an umbrella for the sun). This makes you very independent on the island in terms of finding lonely beaches and hanging around there the whole day. Furthermore, if anything doesn’t work properly and you send Heather an email she will work it out as quickly as she possibly can to your fullest convenience. There is a book in the condo in which all sort of infos (sights, a list of farmers market etc.) can be found. We wouldn’t have wanted to stay at a more “user friendly” place than here. If we ever come to Kaua’i again, this will be our accommodation!

Darin

Darin stayed March 2016 verify it here

The Jafar’s condo is incredible. It’s very well equipped and very well kept. The roar of the ocean comes right through the unit- the sound, not the water. This will be our first lookup for all future Kauai getaways.

 

Lauren

Lauren stayed March 2015 verify it here

If I could give this experience 10+ stars I would! Everything was perfect from before we arrived though when we sadly had to leave. Khaled and Heather have perfected the hosting role. First let me start with the welcome packet. At the time you book they send you a 10 page beautifully done info guide to help plan your whole trip. It includes their favorite things to do on the island, favorite restaurants (broken down by area/food/suggestions what to order), best beaches, directions from airport, how to check in, etc. The condo is as ocean front as you can get; just open the lanai and you have arrived. Inside the condo was immaculate and had every amenity you could need (plus some extra surprises). In the condo there was a spiral bound notebook that included all the info from the welcome packet, plus detailed instructions/ pictures on how to work air conditioner, tv, etc. They have seriously thought of everything! I have NEVER had such a wonderful experience staying anywhere. I am already trying to figure out how soon I can get back for another visit!

DanielleDanielle stayed March 2016 verify it here

The condo was beautiful and very clean! The little gestures (chocolate,coffee,shampoo etc)were very much appreciated! The welcome book and extras such as towels and hiking sticks were really helpful during my stay! Would definitely return!


ChayaChaya stayed March 2016
verify it here

Everything in Khaled and Heather’s condo was exactly as described/pictured. We were in Kauai for a wedding and the condo had everything we needed for our short stay. The view was beautiful and added to the tranquil atmosphere. We especially appreciated that Khaled was so on top of communication prior to our visit!

BlakeBlake stayed March 2016 verify it here

Khaled & Heather’s apartment on Kauai was simply amazing, from the beginning we had easy to follow instructions on accessing the property and valuable tips on what to do doing our time on the island. Upon arriving at the property we were blown away by the location and the quality of the apartment, as well as an unexpected welcome gift of local chocolate macadamias. The property was right on the water front, so going to sleep to the sounds of the Pacific Ocean and waking up to the sun rising through the palm trees after sleeping on one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept on. After exploring the amazing island of Kauai it was always great to come back to the apartment to relax. We highly recommend staying at Khaled and Heather’s place when on Kauai, it is in a great location and has everything you need, with the hosts always reachable and responding quickly to any queries. We will definitely be staying here again when (not if) we head back to Kauai for another visit. Thanks again for such a wonderful time and for making our stay as easy as possible.

Mathieu stayed March 2016 verify it here

Perfect beachfront condo: This condo is absolutely fantastic. Well located, you are about 10 minutes from the airport. 1:30 from Waimea Canyon and 45 minutes from Hanelei. You are 1 minute from a Foodland store and Longs drugs. Also many little boutiques and shops close by. Its a great place to start any adventures you have planned on Kauai. The condo itself has everything you need for you confort. Comfortable bed, sofa and a table for 2. A large closet to store your clothing with integrated safe to lock valuables and a large and clean bathroom. The stunning views of the sunrise from your private lanai will start your day with a smile. We had the chance to see whales too! Your kitchenette is fully equipped, with minifridge, microwave and small grill-oven, coffee Machine. Everything you need to prepare meals is on hand. You can use the BBQ at the pool to grill your favorite steak, ribs, shrimps or whatever’s on your menu! The pool area is very relax, with a spa and a bar where you can order drinks after 4pm. A great place to end your day and have a mai tai or sip on a cold Longboard Beer. The beach is just a couple of steps away. It is not the most beautiful beach I have seen, but its all good. If you plan to visit a nicer beach on the island, beach chairs, towels, cooler and umbrella are available. The owners are very nice and they will take care of you like familly! We had a blast in Kauai and we strongly recommend you this place to you! Enjoy! Mahalo and Cheers!

Shawn

Shawn stayed March 2016 verify it here

We loved the space. A lot of places claim to have an oceanfront view but this space was actually really really an ocean front view. We slept to sound of waves every night. The check-in check-out system they have is so organized and simple that I was wondering if I did something wrong or was forgetting something. It was our favorite spot out of the three we’ve stayed in, which is saying a lot because the other places were great too. Thumbs up and extra stars.

Man

Man stayed March 2016 verify it here

Let me start by saying this: SUPER ORGANIZED!!! From the moment you book, Heather will provide you with details about your stay in the condo and with extra need to know details that are extremely helpful. This is my third airbnb stay ever and the best one yet! The other two Airbnb, I’ve stayed for 30+ days each and didn’t receive the level of “concierge” nor the wealth of information from the hosts as I recieved from Heather. Heather was able to provide me with additional information and helpful insider tips as the weather was supposed to be not as ideal. BUT…where rain poured on other parts of the island, this property received only a few sprinkles the entire week. Thanks to Heather, my wife and I were able to enjoy Kauai, avoiding the rain! Okay, now the property. The VIEW say it again, the VIEW was amazing and because the unit is so close (like 20+yds?) to the beach/water, the sound of the gentle rolling waves created an amazing peaceful ambiance. The studio condo was perfect for us and the kitchenette was equipped with everything I needed for the entire stay. Bath towels were plush, beach towels were actual beach towels and clean. Travel books about Kauai, treking poles, iqloo, beach chairs, are also equipped. The condo property grounds were well kept and super clean; gardens were kept trimmed with beautiful flowering plants. There were security officers walking the parking area and the grounds so we didn’t think twice about not being safe. The tradewinds were so cooling and welcomed. Also, NO bugs! I’m usually a mosquito magnet, but here on the property, not a single bite. I’m not sure what else to write about…maybe that when I return to Kauai with the larger family, I’ll have to figure out a way to stay here and pack us in the other unit Heather owns upstairs. Oh! the shops next door, fish market and the queens jewels are worth your visit and won’t break the bank.

Greta

Greta stayed March 2016 verify it here

Khaled & Heather’s rental in Kapa’a was exactly what we were looking for. The place is as pictured – and the oceanfront view was even better than we imagined. The complex is bustling with fellow vacationers, which made us feel very safe walking around. We rented bikes from the Snorkel Depot and enjoyed a wonderful dinner next door at the Lava Lava Beach Club. We also were very appreciative of the lobby area and assistance we received when we arrived. We were able to leave our belongings at the front desk, which was very convenient. Overall – highly recommend! Khaled was fabulous and very responsive, and he provided a great guide with local recommendations. We’d definitely stay here again!

Ryan

Ryan stayed March 2016 verify it here

Beautiful condo and a very convenient location for activities all around Kauai. Very clean and a great view, plus the adjacent pool, hot tub, and staffed bar were a nice surprise. What little time we were awake and not running around the island, we took advantage of them. Also Heather was extremely proactive and responsive with her welcome packet and quick answers to any questions we had. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat!

Katie

Kate stayed March 2016 verify it here

Aloha! Khaled and Heather were welcoming from the start, offering almost immediate responses to questions, handy youtube guides, great local suggestions, and very thorough instructions to best enjoy their space. The condo is in great condition and in an ideal location — directly on the water, nearby Kapa’a town, with access to pool and hot tub. The wifi was fast and uninterrupted. The kitchen is small but has everything you need to cook all your meals. The hosts loaned us their binoculars (with which we watched whales breech from the lanai/patio!), hiking poles, and beach gear which made the trip so easy! Mahalo! We explored the whole island and the centralized condo location made it no more than 1.5hours to get to the end of the road at both Ke’e beach or Koke’e park. Town, restaurants, and shops were only a few minutes drive (or 15-20minute walk) up the coast on the bike trail. I would return to this condo and have Khaled & Heather as hosts any day!! Mahalo!

KimberlyKimberly stayed March 2016 verify it here

This was a great place to stay, right on the water! Kitchenette was super useful, and everything about it was comfortable. We had coffee and watched the sun rise every morning from the lanai. I would love to stay here again and wish we could have stayed longer.

 

NicoleKatrin und Heinz  stayed March 2016 verify it here

Ein tolles Apartment mit einer wundervollen Aussicht! Eine wunderschöne Woche in einem Apartment, in dem es an nichts fehlt. Wir vermissen den leckeren Kaffee!!! Es war alles sehr sauber!!! Jede Menge Handtücher, die Möglichkeit zum kochen, es war alles vorhanden was man braucht. Wir hatten einen traumhaften Blick von unserem Balkon auf das Meer. Am Morgen sind wir mit Meeresrauschen erwacht und am Abend mit Meeresrauschen schlafen gegangen. Wir haben jeden Tag auf dem Balkon gefrühstückt. Am letzten Tag haben wir einen Wal gesehen. Es war phantastisch, ein tolles Erlebnis und eine gute Idee ein Fernglas im Apartment zu haben. Heather und Khalid, vielen Dank für dieses wirklich sehr schöne Apartment. Vielen Dank für den netten Kontakt! Wir haben Sehnsucht nach KAUAI!

NicoleCyndi stayed March 2016 verify it here

Wonderful “home” with an amazing view!  We had a wonderful week at the condo! Greeted by a mother & baby whale out in the ocean right in front of us within 15 minutes of arrival! Thanks so much for the binoculars ! Great accommodations , comfy bed, plenty of towels, kitchen extras, (although didn’t cook but once-on vacation!)-was nice to have if needed. Beautiful sunrises every morning, & lovely to go to sleep with sound of the waves. Plus saw whales from the lanai every day but one! Perfect location, truly central to going anywhere on the island. Fun beach right there, great swimming beach just a short walk away, & close to anything you might want to do, shop, hike, food…everything! Can’ t express just how great our vacation was. Thank you so much for offering your condo as a place to call “home” for our time on Kauai!

DanielleTazzie stayed February 2016 verify it here 

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The view of the ocean was lovely and the condo was clean and comfortable. Checking in was super easy and everything we needed for a relaxing stay was provided. I would stay here again!

 

FannyFanny stayed February 2016 verify it here 

Nous avons passé un séjour formidable à Kauai dans le condo de Khaled et Heather ! Propre, super confortable et bien décoré, cela a été un vrai petit cocon avec une vue directe sur l’océan ! Des guides de l’île et des équipements type bâtons de rando, chaises de plage, jumelles, rien ne manque ! Si nous avons la chance de retourner à Kauai, nous retournerons à coup sûr dans ce studio !

TaTazziezzie stayed February 2016 verify it here

Heather and Khaled were so helpful and informative! The directions and welcome packet were extremely useful during our stay. The view from the balcony is absolutely breathtaking. The bed was very comfortable. They provide utensils, olive oil, hot plate etc. And we used them to the full! The people staying in the other units were very polite and we had a great time exchanging stories by the hot tub! Since it is in Kapa’a, the traffic can be pretty bad. But youre on vacation, dont stress or feel time crunched, you will get to your destination. 🙂 My husband and I will be staying here again for sure. Thank you both!!

NicoleSarah stayed February 2016 verify it here

Amazing vacation!!!  My husband and I had an amazing 2 night stay. The condo is very clean and comfortable with many amenities. The photos are very accurate. The beautiful oceanfront view is nothing short of breathtaking! We watched the sunrise in awe. We also loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves. The central location made it very easy to get around the island. This was key during our short stay. You are also close to many restaurants and stores. We truly enjoyed a new restaurant that is right next door on the beach. We were able to enjoy the paved biking/walking path. It was great to walk right along the ocean. The owners are very easy to communicate with and respond quickly. They were wonderful to work with! They stayed in contact, but not too much either, to ensure our stay was perfect. Our only regret…we couldn’t stay longer! After visiting the 4 major Hawaiian islands during this vacation, my husband and I both agree….Kauai is our favorite island and this was our favorite place to stay. We look forward to returning! Thank you again Khaled and Heather for sharing your piece of paradise!

TomTom stayed February 2016 verify it here

The condo was truly oceanfront with a gorgeous view from the balcony. It was extremely clean and very comfortable. Great bed, great towels. Nice location mid-island, walking distance to several good restaurants and bars. Listening to the ocean waves at night was very soothing. The farmer ‘s market at Coconut Marketplace was a nice bonus. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

KenKendalldall stayed January 2016 verify it here

Words can’t even describe how beautiful the view is from the lanai of the condo. There was even a monk seal on the beach right in front of their unit the day we left! We spotted many whales from the lanai. The unit is within walking distance to many restaurants. Also, Khaled was VERY organized and communicated everything to us way in advance of our arrival, which I really appreciated! The pool, hot tub and bar area are really nice and also there are 3 grills that you can use daily if you want to bbq. I highly recommend this condo and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks Khaled and Heather for allowing us to share your beautiful piece of paradise!

NicoleJulia stayed February 2016 verify it here

Best vacation ever.   My husband and I spent a week in the condo and we could not be more satisfied! The condo has a beautiful view of the ocean which can be seen lying in bed. We fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing every night. We found everything to be very clean and in good condition. There are many extras provided which we enjoyed (i.e: nice blender, beach towels, cooking tools…) There are 3 barbecues next to the pool which were replaced during our stay and we used them almost every night. We also absolutely loved the location of the condo. Kapaa is a fun town with a nice biking trail along the ocean. We walked into town a few nights from the condo which wasn’t too far. There are two great bakeries down the road and a new restaurant people raved about just down the beach. The location also makes it easy to travel around the island. The owners were very pleasant and kept in contact to ensure a comfortable stay. Overall I was absolutely thrilled with our choice and I will return to Kauai and the condo in a heartbeat!

Nicole

Joanne stayed January 2016 verify it here

Khaled and Heather were awesome hosts. They sent us a welcome packet before we got there and checked in with us on the first day to make sure we got in and everything was ok. They have a big binder of things to do and places they recommend, plus beach items to use like chairs and towels. The condo was spectacular! Yes it is only a studio, but it felt so much bigger. The view is incredible since the unit is ocean front and we sat on the lanai every chance we could. We saw so many whales! The complex is clean and quiet and everyone was very friendly. Next time we come to Kauai we will definitely stay here again.