Michael stayed November 2017 verify it here

Great stay. Right on the beach, perfect location to stores and restaurants. Highly recommend renting bikes and heading up to Kapaa, absolutely perfect! The room was clean and had everything we could have needed.

 

Hayley stayed November 2017 verify it here

Great condo/everything you could possibly need.  Very friendly and accommodating!  Beautiful view from a very clean condo!  Great way to spend our honeymoon!

 

Jennifer stayed November 2017 verify it here

We loved our stay. The island is spectacular, and the affordability of this place made it possible. The grounds were beautiful and kept up very nice. We spent every evening in the hot tub. We spent every day exploring the island. Great location, central to both sides of the island. We had an amazing dinner at The Bull Shed, right next door. Loved the coffee spot right next door. The sunrise was beyond beautiful. Everything was clean and was just as described. Thanks for a great experience.

Steven stayed November 2017  verify it here

Great accommodations, equipped with everything you could need and then some. Fantastic place to stay, great amenities and located right on the beach. Centrally located in Kapa’a next to great dining, airport, shopping centers and beaches. The hospitality taken to provide you with as much information to enhance your stay was just like staying in a hotel with a concierge. The condo was equipped with everything you’d find in your own home including all the beach gear you’d need to enjoy the sand and surf. Definitely on my list of places to stay and recommend to others. If you like spending hundreds or even thousands, stay at a resort, pricing for this condo is extremely affordable for everything you get to enjoy your stay. Mahalo to Heather and Khaled

Manfred stayed October 2017 verify it here

Wonderful Place! Great hosts ! This was the perfect.  I have traveled a lot and have stayed worldwide, but such a beautiful is almost unique! A real blessing is this accommodation and also the wonderful hosts. My stay of 6 nights was unfortunately much too short. I would like to return, but my journey from Germany is too far. Khaled and Heather were very helpful and detailed with your information, it was pure joy. They were incredible hosts, with outstanding fast communication. The many information on the entire decor and tips were amazing. The very nice apartment was comfortable, functional and clean. There were also lots of extras such as beach towels, bath mats, snorkel equipment, deckchairs, etc … The balcony had a nice view of the Pacific. At night it was quiet and safe! Great central location to quickly reach the north or south of the island! It was a wonderful stay for me and a fantastic time on Kauai. Thanks to the two wonderful hosts! I would highly recommend the apartment, for me everything was perfect !! Manfred from Germany

Janet stayed October 2017  verify it here

Beautiful setting! Efficient and cozy room!  Our condo meet all our needs and more. Nicely outfitted with lots of extras.

 

Sheral stayed October 2017  verify it here

From the initial booking to checking in the communication was outstanding.  The condo was very clean, fantastic location, beautiful views. The items included for use were so useful. Snorkeling gear, beach chairs, esky, beach towels. Having a pool and beach within meters of the condo was so relaxing. This condo was our favorite out of all our stays. Mahalo

Antonia stayed October 2017  verify it here

Pictures are accurate! We loved the little touches from the owners. Binoculars, beach gear, kitchen gear, it was great. We had a wonderful stay in Kapaa, it is very centrally located!

 

Jess stayed October 2017 verify it here

Khaled & Heather’s was a great place to stay for our honeymoon. Within steps was the most amazing “toes in the sand” restraurant at lava lava grill. Their place was very cozy and clean. They even give you a welcome packet with a bunch of tips and spots to check out. We would definitely stay here again.

 

Roger stayed October 2017 verify it here

This is a beautiful location right on the ocean. The views are spectacular. This is one of the best units in the entire complex. The unit is exceptionally clean and well appointed. Because of the information package in the unit you could visit knowing nothing about Kauai and have a great time. The wifi is incredibly strong and reliable. Excellent bathroom and shower. Check in could not be any easier. Shopping and food is within walking distance.

Jaclyn stayed October 2017 verify it here

Great place! Very clean and cute and amazing location!!

 

John stayed October 2017 verify it here

One of the best Kauai getaways. Lovely condo with spectacular views of the water,sunrises & moon right from our lanai. Everything we needed was available to us, we just needed our suitcases. We are definitely coming back next year.

Andrew stayed October 2017 verify it here

This home was exactly what my now wife and I were hoping for. The owners were very responsive to our questions as they arose. They even emailed a welcome pamphlet which explained everything from where to eat, where to go for certain activities, where to do laundry as well as their personal favorites to help give us direction. They also included hiking poles, a cooler, snorkel equipment, towels, beach mats which was immensely helpful. This keeping the trips costs down, not to mention the hassle factor of trying to coordinate purchasing, renting, packing all those things. The property overlooked the ocean from the balcony. There was a clear view of the pool/bar. We were very happy with every aspect of the trip and plan on going back when we can in the upcoming years.

Susan stayed September 2017 verify it here

Great!  Had a wonderful time! The condo was very nice, equipped with everything you need, great location, beautiful property on the ocean, and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We fell in love with how green the island is and would return in a heart beat. The highlight for us was the kayaking and hike to the Secret Waterfall.

Patty stayed September 2017 verify it here

The view could not be better, and the studio was everything it claimed to be

 

Michael stayed September 2017 verify it here

Khaled & Heather have done all they could to make their condo feel like your home away from home on the magical island. Everything was so easy and the information they provided was extremely helpful in how we planned our days. I can’t recommend this place enough.

Stacey stayed September 2017 verify it here

Fantastic oceanfront experience! Heather and Khaled have created a sweet, cozy oceanside sanctuary. So many amenities packed into this thoughtfully planned studio. Comfy bed, ample storage space, well-stocked kitchen, many beach amenities, and a lanai with a million dollar view. Oh, and A/C!! We didn’t have an issue with parking; obtaining the permit from the front desk was a breeze. Short drive to the airport, grocery stores. The ABC Store in walking distance. The hosts are incredibly friendly and responsive via email; they also provide very detailed instructions for your stay. The complex itself is very well-maintained: grounds, pool, lobby area. A very special find; we can’t wait to return. Thank you for having us as your guests!

Heather stayed September 2017 verify it here

We loved our stay at the condo. The morning sunrises are the best! Having all you need for days and the beach was amazing and so helpful!! The location is centered right in the middle so we can drive either way t see the island and different beaches!

 

Fay stayed September 2017 verify it here

If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed! Great hosts who communicate with you and inform you on what you need to do before you arrive, so your trip is enjoyable. It is a great unit that over looks the waterfront.

 

Ken stayed September 2017 verify it here

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon — it was our first time on Kauai (my first time to anywhere in Hawaii) and we’re convinced that this is the best possible place we could have stayed! This condo is truly centrally located! It served as an amazing home base for our adventures (hiking Sleeping Giant, kayaking the Wailua, biking the oceanside path, and on and on and on!) From this place, we were only a short walk away from some fun restaurants (Sleeping Giant Grill, Lava Lava Beach Club, Kintaro Japanese), and a short drive (or a long walk) away from a whole lot more (Ono Family Restaurant, Chicken in A Barrel BBQ, and Tege Tege Shave Ice!). And when we were exhausted from exploring (or too much shave ice), the condo itself and the complex as a whole was a very relaxing refuge! We loved chilling out by the pool and planning our next outing, or getting out of the hot sun and having a snack on the unit’s lanai (with ocean view!). The unit was very comfortable and the complex was nice and quiet. This place was even better than we could have hoped for! Thanks very much, Heather and Khaled!

Ashley stayed September 2017 verify it here

Everything as advertised! Cute, clean, comfortable, and great location! Really appreciated all the recommendations provided by Khaled and Heather, it made our short stay much more efficient! Would gladly stay again!

 

Janis stayed September 2017 verify it here

Wonderful stay! Just as described and perfect location.

 

Wayne stayed August 2017 verify it here

This rental is everything and more than what is described and provides great value for the price. Great location, great ocean front room and equipped with everything you need and would want while on vacation. We will go back again on our next trip if it’s available to book

 

Christina stayed August 2017 verify it here

My husband and I visited all the islands of Hawaii and stayed in multiple airbnb’s while away and we agreed this one was our favorite. The location was perfect, we loved the distance to the town of Kapaa and the restaurant Hukilau Lanai (which was fabulous) was in walking distance. The condo was the perfect size and the lanai was always welcoming us out whenever we stepped foot inside. Impossible to miss a sunrise staying here 🙂 Hosts were thoughtful in all regards and would highly recommend to anyone looking to visit Kauai.

Joni stayed August 2017 verify it here

absolutely lovely!

 

Wenbo stayed August 2017 verify it here

It’s a wonderful place to stay on the island! Beautiful view and great amenities.

 

Nathalie stayed August 2017 verify it here

Super beau studio propre et très bien équipé. Le lit est très confortable. Belle vue sur la mer et la piscine. L’emplacement est idéal pour visiter l’île et épicerie à proximité. L’hôte est facilement accessible et très sympathique. Nous y retournerons certainement.

 

Theresa stayed August 2017 verify it here

Khaled & Heather’s place was great! I’ve never stayed at an airbnb that was so organized with amentities, recommendations, instructions etc. My wife and I were new to Hawaii, so their welcoming was absolutely perfect to two foreigners. We really liked the location… having spent the past couple days exploring the entire island, there’s a lot to do in Kapaa and it’s perfectly centered between the North Shore and the lookout, which we drove to. We loved the parking amenity as well and the cute coffee shop at the lobby level. I’d recommend this airbnb to whomever wants to visit beautiful Kauai!

Carina stayed August 2017 verify it here

Beautiful Place with an amazing View at the Beach from the Balcony. The place was clean and there are beach towels, something for snorkeling etc. The check in was easy.

 

Helen stayed August 2017 verify it here

This place was amazing!! The communication pre-arrival was on point and the space itself is better than I thought it would be. The little details they put into making the space a comfortable, modern, functional place were really appreciated! The location is perfect if you’re staying in Kapaa, but also pretty central if you want to explore the North or South shores.

 

Sweet stayed August 2017 verify it here

Khaled and Heather were great at communicating. They provided a packet that included instructions and tips for what to see and do on the island. They even have videos posted to help visualize what’s expected. The condo is in the east side – traveling to the other areas of the island was extremely easy! The condo had everything we needed – from beach mats, small cooler, beach chairs, and boogie boards to towels, dishes and utensils… they help make your stay much more enjoyable! And you can’t beat the view from the moment you open the door! The AC and fan worked extremely well and the place was clean! Check-in and check-out were a breeze. We’d definitely stay here again! Thank you!!

Peter stayed August 2017 verify it here

The location and place was wonderful. They have gear on the back balcony to borrow which was fantastic. Especially the beach mats and hiking poles. The place was a excellent value. We would definitely stay here again.

 

Cory stayed August 2017 verify it here

This was the most organized airbnb booking we’ve ever had, and we’ve done a lot! The room was a perfect home base for exploring Kauai. It was incredibly well stocked for a studio condo. The view was perfect. We caught the sunrise both mornings over the pacific. Pool and hot tub were also great.

 

Kristen stayed August 2017 verify it here

My husband and I spent two full weeks in Hawaii, and the 5 days we stayed at The Islander were by far the best days of our entire trip. This condo is immaculately clean, well air conditioned, and most importantly, has an incredible ocean view. The owners, Khaled & Heather, go to great lengths to make sure their guests are comfortable. The moment I booked this condo, I received a thorough welcome packet via e-mail that basically answered every technical question I could ever have and also provided me with lots of helpful suggestions, such as great hiking and dining spots. The condo is comfortably appointed. The hosts even leave you excellent Tommy Bahama beach chairs, hiking poles, a good size cooler, and a boogie board to enjoy. If I am lucky enough to return to Kauai, I will certainly book this condo again!

Julie stayed August 2017 verify it here

Wow! A wonderful place to stay. From the spectacular view of the ocean, to the ambience of the pool bar we couldn’t have asked for s better place to be during part of our honeymoon. Khaled and Heather’s place was easy to find and the check in process was a breeze. My husband and I loved having access to the boogie boards and snorkel gear and used them while exploring the neighboring beaches. The pool bar was a great way to unwind at the end of day and we met so many fun people hanging out there. Lava lava beach club was a two minute walk away and we found ourselves there all three nights. We wish we could’ve stayed longer and we can’t recommend this place enough. We will definitely be back.

Lauren stayed August 2017 verify it here

Fantastic property right guy on the beach. Kapaa is a great base to explore the island & this condo has everything you could want… including a nice vibe around the grounds. Thank you Khaled & Heather, we highly recommend this accomodation!

Jason stayed August 2017 verify it here

Beautiful. Clean and beautiful. Great location.

 

Jessica stayed August 2017 verify it here

Our stay in Heather and Khaled’s place was a dream! We slept every night with the patio door open and fell asleep to the ocean, and woke up every morning and went directly to the lanai to enjoy our coffee! It was absolute perfection and we couldn’t stop voicing it the whole time we were there! The view and the beach were stunning, the pool and happy hour at the LLBC were exactly the fun we wanted! We hiked the Napali Coast, spent time at Hanalei Bay and rented bikes to explore the paths. It was all stunning and we fully enjoyed every moment! Thank you so much! We’ve already recommended – and will continue to recommend – your place to people we chat with about Kauai!

Beth stayed August 2017 verify it here

The location was fantastic. Central to everything on the island! All the extras included with the condo were great. My daughter loved the snorkel and beach gear in the condo. Loved the fact that there wasn’t any hidden resort/parking fees attached to the rental. They provided extensive information on restaurants & the island. Would definitely stay again.

 

Paige stayed August 2017 verify it here

Thank you so much it was a great experience. It was a nice view, comfortable bed, and wonderful housing.

 

Kim stayed August 2017 verify it here

Absolutely gorgeous island, room was nice and clean and welcoming. Khaled, the owner, was so helpful and responsive whenever we had questions before and during our trip! The place was quaint and beautiful and clean. They supplied beach chairs and beach mats and boogie boards and an ice chest, snorkel gear, guide books, essential cooking supplies, and more! We didn’t get to use the boogie boards as we were so busy, but we used the small ice chest for picnics and just to have cold drinks as we explored the island. We plan on returning in the next year or two. Highly recommend it!

Rachel stayed August 2017 verify it here

This is the best place I’ve ever stayed on Kauai! The view from our room was spectacular. We really enjoyed our time here! Khaled and Heather were very easy to communicate with and left clear instructions. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Definitely recommend this place and hope to be back again!

Florine stayed July 2017 verify it here

Superbe studio! Quel bonheur de se réveiller face à la mer avec le bruit des vagues. Logement très confortable avec beaucoup de petites attentions comme les chocolats de bienvenue, les produits de toilette et le café. Tout le matériel pour la plage est aussi très appréciable.

 

Amanda stayed July 2017 verify it here

My boyfriend and I only stayed here two nights, but we really liked the property and we especially loved the beautiful ocean views from this unit. It was wonderful being able to hear the ocean at night while we slept and we appreciated all the little extras provided. Chocolates to welcome us, beach towels, beach gear, and a very easy check in system. Good value and in a great part of town.

 

Bret stayed July 2017 verify it here

This place was perfect in every way! Central to Kauai as a base to completely navigate the island and explore all of it’s offerings. Khaled and Heather are incredible hosts and their place lovely in every way with a third story view of the ocean and pool. They provided every amenity to enjoy the island and made sure communication was clear. We will definitely be back and highly recommend their place for an experience you will want to repeat!

 

Ben stayed July 2017 verify it here

very nice, centrally located condo right on the ocean in kapaa. kitchenette and bbq provided cooking options. nice extras like beach chairs, umbrella, and ice bucket cooler. ac was pleasant for cooling off. great ocean views makes for a special experience, especially at dawn and dusk. islander on the beach is very well maintained.

 

Logo18 stayed July 2017 verify it here

Bereits Vorab hat uns Khaled viele hilfreiche Informationen geschickt, sodass alles reibungslos geklappt hat. Die Unterkunft ist gemütlich, sauber, hat eine gute Lage, ist gut ausgestattet und einfach nur empfehlenswert!

 

Stijn stayed July 2017 verify it here

We really enjoyed our stay here! Apartment with a great view at the beach near the nice place of Kapa’a!

 

Melissa stayed July 2017 verify it here

As close to the ocean as possible! The hosts provide EVERYTHING you think you might need – including a cooler.

 

Heather stayed July 2017 verify it here
It was awesome!

 

 

Matt stayed July 2017 verify it here
This is a great place to wind down. Beautiful beach. Only a few minutes drive from great restaurants. A long list of amenities that will save you a lot of time and effort on your enjoyable stay. Will stay again!

 

Danae stayed July 2017  verify it here

Clean, fabulous views and everything you need ! I have stayed in Kapaa several times but this was the first time at this property and unit, it will not be my last! I was very impressed by the utilization of space within the unit. Everything you need is included . Beach toys, sight seeing books, kitchen ware along with many kitchen cooking options, i.e. Microwave, cook plate, toaster oven, blender,egg cooker and more. BBQ’s are available poolside, I think there were 4 give or take. Poolside bar. Shopping and dining at Coconut Market place is walking distance. The unit was very clean and exceptionally decorated with local art wish I really enjoyed. The lanai is the perfect spot for morning coffee and an evening cocktail or simply enjoying the view. Falling asleep to the ocean waves were are very soothing. The bed was comfortable and my 17 year old son said the sleeper sofa bed was comfortable as well. Mahalo to the owners for sharing a place to call home in paradise !

Emily stayed July 2017 verify it here
Khaled and Heather were so responsive, beyond helpful, and helped give us the Kauai vacation of dreams. Their condo was so beautiful, comfortable, and the cleanliness was five stars! They were incredible hosts, going above and beyond in communication and island tips. Thank you for a dream of a week!

Wilson stayed July 2017  verify it here
The hosts were the best. Very responsive and amazingly detailed guides. They really care about making their guests happy.

 

Jim stayed July 2017 verify it here

Fabulous and Flawless Little Diamond! There is nothing about this property listing that is exaggerated. It is EXACTLY as presented and I think that is important. Upon our entry, the condo was spotless. Further, the entire complex is well kept. The owners also left the most complete set of instructions and helpful hints I’ve ever seen. Plus, Khaled even has YouTube videos if you need a little visual help on the property! The condo has a complete set of beach toys for your enjoyment. Lots of good eating establishments within a few miles. Strong wifi, great AC, comfortable bed, plenty of towels, good water pressure, and a nice little welcome gift. I wanted to take that hula girl lamp but I’m not a thief and I couldn’t fit it in my luggage anyway. 🙂 I’ve already recommended this condo to one of my friends who is looking for a quiet, well kept property on Kauai. Thank you Khaled and Heather for a wonderful experience. My wife and I loved our five days there.

Robert stayed July 2017 verify it here
This is a great unit practically on the beach. The views were fantastic, the location excellent. If you are staying on Kauai you cant go wrong here.

 

Dakota stayed July 2017 verify it here

Outstanding.  Heather is an excellent host. Her directions were incredibly thorough. She contacted us several times before and after the trip to ensure it was a positive experience. There is an ocean view outside the window which makes it an even more excellent and relaxing place to stay.

Emilie stayed July 2017 verify it here
Great location and views!We loved waking up every morning and seeing/hearing the ocean! The room had everything we needed and having the beach goodies was an added bonus! Great location to get to the north and south sides of the island!

 

Anne-Marie stayed July 2017 verify it here
This was the perfect escape. Right on the beach, quiet. Lava Lava beach club on premises had a good happy hour. Convenient to grocery store, and farmers market. Nice to have beach umbrella, chairs and cooler for our use. There was also cooking implements available to make a quick meal. Staff friendly and helped with recommendations. The best outing we did was a sunset cruise to the Napali coast from Blue Dolphin Charters Heather and Khaled thought of everything. You can’t go wrong rented their place.

Alison stayed June 2016 verify it here
This home was truly a home away from home for us. Located right in the middle of the north and south shores, we found it easy to travel nearly anywhere we wanted to go without issue. The view from the lanai was beautiful and the little touches from our hosts were much appreciated. We loved our mac nut surprise upon arrival, and we were thrilled to see an array of outdoor items for our use. Additionally, the bathroom towels were heaven – we felt we were at a resort when we hopped out of the shower. If I had to think of anything that I might suggest, I would say that perhaps the pillows could be a bit more comfortable. Other than that tiny detail, I can’t think of a single reason not to book this place! We would definitely book with Khaled and Heather again. They were communicative from the time of booking through our entire stay. The packet of suggestions and reviews they provided gave us all the information we needed to feel like locals. Thank you to our wonderful hosts!!

Shannon stayed July 2017 verify it here
The best place we stayed in Hawaii: After visiting the Big Island and Oahu, we ended our trip in Kauai. This property was by far the best value of any of the places we stayed. It is centrally located on the island and since there is only one major road on the island, it made it possible to visit the entire island in a reasonable amount of time. The property the condo is on is absolutely stunning and the staff there are very professional and nice. With the option of cooking in the condo, you don’t have to go out to eat for every meal. There is, however, a lot of restaurant options nearby. There is seriously so much to do in Hawaii and you will not regret your decision to book here.

Nicole stayed June 2016 verify it here
This place was absolutely beautiful! The location was perfect and we would come back in a heartbeat! Khaled and Heather were the nicest and responded quickly. Love this place!

 

 

Catherine stayed June 2017  verify it here
This full equip condo has an amazing view on the the ocean ! The resort is also really charming with is “typical Hawaiian” ambiance. We had a nice stay !

 

 

Rachel stayed June 2017 verify it here
Wonderful hosts! The condo was very inviting and the communication from Khaled and Heather before our stay was very thorough. We loved waking up to the ocean view!

 

 

Matthew stayed June 2017  verify it here
Relaxing and Amazing. The property was great and a good location. Had an amazing time on the island and in nature!

 

 

Andrea stayed June 2017 verify it here
We have been there for our honeymoon and could not have chosen a better place. Awesome sunrise both from the lanai and the downstairs beach. The condo has everything that you may need both for beach days (umbrella, towels, chairs, fins..) and hiking and it is also well equipped for easy lunches and dinners. The parking is free and the pool is very beautiful and relaxing. The position is very good to explore the whole island, there are a lot of good restaurants at walking distance. Definitely a place to stay if you want to feel the magic of Kauai.

Simone stayed June 2017 verify it here
Very nice condo with fantastic sea view: The contact with the owner was excellent before and during the rental. We felt welcome from the first moment. The apartment has everything you need. If we would visit Kauai (beautiful island) again, we would stay here again.

 

Keith stayed June 2017 verify it here
This is such a perfect place to stay while in Kauai! The view is amazing, and sitting out on the lanai was such a treat! Falling asleep while listening to the ocean was wonderful! Khaled and Heather have their condo so well stocked full of just about everything you need. You just need to bring your food! We loved dining at Lava Lava Beach club for several breakfasts and dinners. Good food with the best view and entertainment at night. You won’t be disappointed staying there! We can’t wait to go back!

Beau stayed June 2017  verify it here
Great experience awesome provider I would definitely rent from them again

Annie stayed June 2017 verify it here
Khaled & Heather have a fantastic little condo beach front. the place is ideal for a couple and in a central location to get to many different areas of the island. It was also great to have binoculars, snorkelling gear, umbrellas and mats to use. Thank you guys, we definitely recommend your place to anyone looking for a getaway in Kawai.

 

Rebecca stayed June 2017  verify it here
Great place. Great location between North and South. Close drive to Kapa’a stores and restaurants. Happily, tropical bugs were not a problem at all. The location is right next to the crashing surf. Pool is nice when surf is too rough. Fantastic response time from hosts. This place had everything we needed. Loved it!

 

Ben stayed June 2017 verify it here
Perfect spot!The ocean is right out your window and the pool is just down the stairs; this spot can’t be beat. We enjoyed mai tais from happy hours at both the Lava Lava club and from the poolside bar. Both were cheap, boozy, and delicious. Worth enjoying with your toes in the sand. Heather and Khaled are extremely thorough and helpful with their instructions and in-unit documentation. We spent our last 2 nights on Kaua’i at this place and it was our favorite spot yet. It’s a great jumping off point for activities on both ends of the island, and also close to the airport so you don’t have to worry about making your flight. We will definitely be back.

Eric stayed June 2017 verify it here
We had a fabulous time in Kauai. We appreciated Khaled and Heather offering extras like beach towels, bath mats, snorkel gear, beach chairs, etc.. It had a lovely view and was quiet and safe. We enjoyed listening to the music poolside. It was clean and had everything we needed. We had such a blast exploring the island. It was a central nice location where we could drive to all sides of the island. We highly recommend and would love to return someday!!

貴広 stayed June 2017  verify it here
I could get so comfortable time in this condo!

 

 

Isaac stayed June 2017 verify it here
Great value in Kapaa! My wife and I stayed here in June 2017. What a fantastic value! Right on the water, well appointed and clean. This apartment had everything we needed for our short stay. The resort is well maintained, and there is a lovely pool / hottub just steps from the unit. Kapaa itself is a great central place to stay. We would definitely come back here if we came back to Kauai. Thank you for sharing your vacation property with us!

 

Gabriel stayed June 2017 verify it here
Amazing place! Would definitely stay here again.

Ashley stayed June 2017 verify it here
Khaled and Heather’s place is in a great location on the island and their view is amazing. It is a perfect place to escape to for the weekend or a longer trip.

Megan stayed May 2017 verify it here
Great condo in a great location. Had breakfast every morning at Lava Lava beach club, enjoyed evenings on the lanai watching the waves. Was perfectly located for exploring the north and south sides of the Island, can’t wait to come back.

 

Katie stayed May 2017 verify it here
A Great Stay! We were only able to stay for two nights, but we wished we had been able to stay there for our whole trip! We loved it here. The room was so clean and peaceful and the view was great! We loved sleeping to the sound of the ocean and sitting out on the lanai for every possible meal. There was pretty much everything we needed to cook with, which was great! Sometimes you never know what you’re going to find at a vacation rental but everything seemed to be really nice and clean. We enjoyed the beach and strolling around the property and on Saturday night we loved listening to the live music by the pool! Khaled and Heather were wonderful to work with. We would definitely stay here again!

Sarah stayed May 2017  verify it here
Great location, lovely view and thoughtful accommodations with all the basics provided plus great extras like all the equipment you need for adventures on the island.

 

 

Heather stayed May 2017 verify it here
Perfect location and awesome hosts made for a great stay on Kauai! The condo is right next to the beach, walking distance to great restaurants and was an easy commute to the airport. Can’t wait to visit again!

 

 

Trudi stayed May 2017 verify it here
Awesome condo right on the beach, Great location!! Very nice condo! There’s a great view from the lanai! Highly recommend this oasis by the beautiful beach!!
Khaled and Heather were great!! So much great helpful information from the start of booking all the way to the end of stay!! Their condo is very nice and the location is great and the beach is right there!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Lindsey stayed May 2017 verify it here
Wonderful Vacation! Heather and Khaled were such great hosts and extremely easy to work with! Their condo is beautiful and clean with an amazing view of the Pacific ocean and the pool. My family and I were on our first trip to Hawaii and were visiting this island last. We each had our own room and of the three rooms we occupied, my room from Heather and Khaled was by far the best! It had the best view, the cleanest, the most accessories, and the best decorated 🙂 Kauai has such great beaches, snorkeling, waterfalls and hiking! The condo was central to many different things on the island. We went to the North shore (Kilauea Lighthouse, Lumahai Beach, Kalalalau trail), the South shore (Spouting Horn statepark, Poipu Beach, Glass Beach, Waimea canyon), and the East side (Opaeka’a Falls, Waiakaloa Beach, Nawiliwili). It was also very close to the airport so we could enjoy as much of Kauai as possible! The condo has everything I needed including a big & comfortable bed, air conditioning & a fan, a kitchen with many accessories, wireless internet, TV w/cable, and beach supplies (umbrella, chairs, cooler, hiking poles, etc). The ultimate Kauai guidebook they have was a great resource!! Heather and Khaled were so easy to work with and have thought of everything! I look forward to returning to their beautiful condo in the future 🙂

Amanda stayed May 2017 verify it here
Perfect! This was such an amazing place to stay! Perfect central location near grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, etc. Not only is it in the perfect location between the North and South shore, but the condo itself was comfortable and cozy. The owners of this rental have really thought of everything. We really enjoyed the beach accessories (cooler, chairs, snorkel, towels) and took them with us everyday. The kitchen has every gadget you will need to prep and cook your own meals, plus there are 3 poolside grills. We loved eating breakfast and dinner out on the lanai watching the ocean and taking in the beautiful view. We were a little worried about noise considering the proximity to the poolside bar, but most of that was drowned out by the sound of crashing waves. Plus, the bar has a decent happy hour and live music on Saturdays! The bed was comfortable and the AC works very well for those extremely warm days, but we usually just let the breeze in by opening the sliding door and fell asleep to the sound of the ocean every night. I honestly can’t think of anything that we needed that wasn’t already available at this rental. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend to family and friends!

Margaret stayed May 2017 verify it here
Great location, just steps away from the beach, very close to shopping and restaurants. Khaled and Heather left beach supplies and hiking sticks that came in very useful! The condo was very comfortable with a beautiful ocean view. Thank you so much!

 

Isela stayed May 2017  verify it here
We enjoyed everything about this home. The view is unbeatable and the attention to detail is impressive. It includes all of the amenities you need for a wonderful stay. We hope to return again in the future. Thank you!

 

 

Andrew stayed April 2017 verify it here
Perfect Kauai Vacation Condo!We were treated each morning to a beautiful sunrise while sipping our coffee on the lanai. So close to the pool for a dip any time. The location can’t be beat; our daily adventures were easily reached from this east coast home base. The excellent assortment of beach and hiking gear made our excursions that much more comfortable and enjoyable. The well organized and thorough information for dining options and activities were spot-on. Lulled to sleep every night by the sound of the waves. Loved it!!!

Morgan stayed May 2017 verify it here
From the moment we booked this condo Heather has been so helpful. We absolutely loved the condo, perfect spot close to all amenities. Really enjoyed the pool and spa area. The view from the lanai is literally right on the beach. Really enjoyed relaxing listening to the ocean. Our week went so fast but we cannot wait to go back 🙂

 

Elena stayed May 2017 verify it here
This condo is absolutely perfect. It has amazing views and I would definitely recommend getting up to watch the sunrise. Falling asleep listening to the ocean was incredible. It was very clean and tidy and the small details heather left was great from the box of chocolates to the coconut roasted coffee. They provide you with everything you need and are great at communicating with you. The condo was in a great location about 15 minutes from the airport but you wouldn’t know it. Also a very short hike to the sleeping giant, which is a must see hike with amazing views.

Darrel satyed May 2017 verify it here
Awesome. We loved this place. It has everything we wanted. It is truly beachfront and very very quite!!!!! We will be back!

 

 

Amber stayed April 2017  verify it here
Great location, right on the ocean. If you are looking for a good place to stay for a great rate this is the place. The owners respond in a quick manner.

 

 

Jerome stayed April 2017 verify it here
Nice condo in a pleasant resort, convenient to explore Kauai from. Communication with the host was very smooth, with a very easy check-in process.

Laura stayed April 2017 verify it here
Best Airbnb experience one can make. We didn’t meet Heather or Khaled in person but they stayed in touch with us and always made sure everything is ok. Check in was super easy(key box outside the con…+ More

 

 

Corinna stayed April 2017 verify it here
We had such a great time in Kauai. The condo is in an excellent location right on the beach, close to restaurants and shops and lots of fun activities. We fell asleep to the sound of the waves and woke up for the most gorgeous sunrises! The condo, though small, offers everything you could ever need or think of. Communication with our hosts was incredible from the moment we booked our vacation until we had to leave. Thank you for everything, we will definitely be back!!

Julia stayed April 2017 verify it here
Paradise found! This was our third time on Kaua’i and all we can say is – paradise found! We can go on and on about things that one can read in every review on this beautiful property: great pride with which the unit is cared for, incredible views and sunrises, cleverly arranged space, abundance of little extras that make your stay comfortable and care-free, but truth is, this place really is everything one can wish for. There is no need to look further and we hope to be back soon. With much appreciation for everything!

 

Pamela stayed April 2017  verify it here
Our favorite. We had a wonderful stay at this studio. This was the third location we stayed at during our two weeks on Kauai, and it was our favorite. When we return we will go to this location again. The property is beautiful and the unit is very comfortable.

 

Carrie stayed April 2017 verify it here
Enjoyed it. Location was awesome on the beach and great place for two people to share. Loved the extras like the beach chairs and cooler and the Hawaiian candies.

 

 

Launa stayed April 2017 verify it here
Gorgeous! My husband and I stayed here March 31 – April 7 and absolutely loved it! Perfect location. The view is breathtaking and so calming, we felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. The condo has everything you could possibly need and the BBQ at the pool was fun for dinner. Excellent location so close to grocery stores. Kauai is my favorite Hawaiian island!

 


Brittany stayed March 2017
 verify it here

We loved our stay here! The view was beautiful and there are places to eat that were walkable to the condo. The pool is also right next to the beach so you can listen to the waves while enjoying a cocktail from the pool bar.

Carol stayed March 2017 verify it here

Great place! If it’s available, book it!!! Be ready for lots of traffic between Kapaa and Lihue.

 

Bhargavi stayed March 2017 verify it here

Great place. Amazing location. Steps away from the oceanfront as it gets. Well equipped with beach gear. The coffee shop and the grill on the property are also good to grab a quick bite. Khaled and Heather are great hosts and very very responsive. Overall we had a great time and would totally recommend this stay!!

Ken stayed March 2017 verify it here

Very impressive! Great location, accomodations and liason with the owners! What a beautiful location, right on the ocean. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Great information provided by the owners… not only about what was available at the Islander, but also about sites to see on the island. Great experience. Thanks

Joseph stayed March 2017 verify it here

We loved our stay here! The view was beautiful and there are places to eat that were walkable to the condo. The pool is also right next to the beach so you can listen to the waves while enjoying a cocktail from the pool bar.

Danielle stayed March 2017 verify it here

Khaled & Heather have this perfect little unit facing the pool and ocean, where you can watch the sunset or enjoy a morning cup of coffee. I loved everything about it. Their information package was so detailed and helpful, from the best places to eat on island to how to use their TV, and I definitely appreciated it. Also, whatever we needed or wanted, it was there in the unit: ziploc bags for our picnic, a cooler for a long beach day, Netflix for those evenings in, etc. I will definitely stay here again in the future! Thank you Khaled & Heather!

Michelle stayed March 2017 verify it here

Great Experience!  This was a great little spot for our stay on Kauai. When we got to the condo there were chocolates waiting for us on the bed and everything looked so put together! Our host Khaled was very attentive and kind. I would definitely recommend this listing to friends!

Amy stayed March 2017 verify it here

Everything we wanted and more. Great location, fabulous views, quiet and close to many restaurants and shops. Khaled & Heather were excellent hosts, easy to contact and very responsive.

Valerie stayed March 2017 verify it here

Heather and Khaled, are rockstar hosts! Like they should really host a class on how it should be done! Everything was perfect- The communication before we arrived with the welcome packet was so detailed and had tons of great tips! You cannot beat the price for an ocean front condo! The condo itself is super clean and the bed was so cozy! They even had chocolates on the bed waiting for us! They have tons of nice supplies to use like really nice beach chairs, binoculars, Kauai revealed book, snorkeling gear and more! What makes this place the top is the view! Open the doors and you can watch the beautiful sun rise over the ocean! We also loved being able to use the pool and hot tub at the resort and they had really good drinks at the little bar. Do not pass on the small town coffee truck recommendation- amazing! When we go back to Kauai (hopefully one day soon!) we plan to stay here again!

Yari stayed March 2017 verify it here

Just beautiful! Waking up to the sound of the ocean was amazing! The condo was very cozy but very well organized, we had everything we needed. The view was fantastic, I was so in aw I bumped my head on the balcony screen door, before realizing I could slide it open. Lol. Well definitely be back!

Valerie stayed March 2017 verify it here

K and H really go the extra mile. There were so many things I appreciated: -The appliances weren’t the cheapest possible like other units (coffee maker, hair dryer) -Very clean!!! -The little extras: the mac nut candy on the bed, binoculars (so nice to sit on the patio and use them to scope out whales in the ocean), the thorough welcome packet (with very detailed instructions on how to use everything), everything you need as far as kitchen stuff, extra blanket/sheet. -the decor wasn’t hideous! -Khaled texted me on my check-in day to let me know that the cleaner had finished earlier than expected and I could check in sooner. This was so nice because I was moving from another unit in the same complex and didn’t want to keep all my stuff in car for that long. 🙂 -If/when I come back to Kauai I will definitely be staying in K and H’s place again!

Kristi stayed March 2017 verify it here

Look no further, this place is the perfect location to stay. The room was perfect and was furnished with so much that you can save money by eating there or walk over to the many restaurants close by for a great meal. I highly recommend the Hukilau Lanai next door and the Sleeping Giant for a fish wrap and salad. This place is right on the beach and has a pool and tiki lounge with music on Tuesdays and Saturdays for a pleasant evening by the pool/ocean. We saw whales breaching and slapping their tales while we sat at the bar! We will definitely be back to stay here again as soon as possible.

 

David & Valerie stayed March 2017 verify it here

Efficient and well organized. Although the unit is a bit on the small side (it is really a hotel room) compared to, say a one bedroom unit, is it well equipped with good quality items, well organized and cleverly stored. Towels and linens are good quality and there are lots of extra towels. There was a good assortment of beach chairs and toys, a cooler and umbrella and pretty much everything one may need. The bed was very comfortable with an assortment of pillows to satisfy individual tastes. There is lots of storage space for clothing and personal items. The entire complex may be getting a bit worn around the edges, but it is well maintained and very attractive and enjoyable. The BBQ’s need some attention or perhaps replacing with new units. The pool is nice and there are lots of chairs and lounges, both at the pool and along the shore. The view is incredible, with the sound of the waves constantly in the background, and lulling you off to sleep at night. There was a nice starter supply of coffee and cream and sugar, salt and pepper and cooking oil and basic paper products. We stayed here for a week, and, although the unit is small, it provoided a great place to spend time when we weren’t out beaching and exploring. I would recommend this unit to anyone!

Diane stayed March 2017 verify it here

Awesome views and location. What a great space to spend a vacation! The condo is beautifully furnished and has many great amenities. The views from the lanai are awesome – we saw several sunrises and a few whale spouts and slaps from the lanai. The location is great too because you’re right in between the North Shore ad the South Shore beaches and sights. We will definitely visit again.

Jennifer stayed February 2017 verify it here

This condo is perfect! Wonderful location on the island, perfect set up for a relaxing stay! Highly recommend anyone coming to Kauai to look into this condo! Mahalo Khaled & Heather

Sung stayed February 2017 verify it here

If there is a manual on how to create the best Airbnb experience, Heather and Khaled must write it, because EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! Anything to do with their property, these folks wrote it down, made a video, what have you. Everything about was thoroughly thought out, thoughtfully thought out. This level of service was what made this place, with its heartstopping view of the beach, stand out. We’ll always be grateful for our lovely Kauai experience, thanks to two Airbnb hosts who know exactly what they’re doing.

Dennis stayed February 2017 verify it here

The condo is located in a nice resort-like setting. It has all the little amenities you would need including beach chairs, cooler, microwave, toaster oven, soaps and shampoos, and many other little things that really make the difference and help elevate these hosts to super hosts. Khaled was very accommodating and inviting. The studio overlooks the pool area with a nice view of the ocean. It is located in an ideal spot with a small shopping center right next to it that has great food and a very convenient ABC store. Was very happy with the overall experience.

Zeny stayed February 2017 verify it here

Great location in the heart of Kapa’a, and right on the water, we enjoyed listening to the waves each night. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores close by. The room was super clean, cozy and had all the amenities we needed, fridge, and toaster over. Will definitely stay here again.

Juliet stayed February 2017 verify it here

Perfect trip. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect location for our brief stay in Kauai. The information provided before our trip was very detailed and the condo was just as described. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony with a gorgeous sunrise. We will definitely be staying here again.

Diana stayed February 2017 verify it here

Good location, good view!

 

 

Zach stayed January 2017 verify it here

Great place on the beach. Wifi worked extremely well. They left a box of chocolates for us when we arrived. Comfy bed and a 60 second walk to the lava lava beach club, great food. Would stay here again.

Cindi stayed January 2017 verify it here

This condo was right on the beach. The beach was fascinating. There were a few shops and restaurants within walking distance and many more a short 5-10 minute drive away (traffic had a lot to do with how long it took to get around). Parking was a slight proble (not enough). There was some construction in the closest strip center to the property but that wasn’t any sort of noise problem. Sunrise occurred directly outside the windows and that was a real positive for us. The room was comfortable. We were able to leave the sliding glass door open at night and hear the waves while we slept. Never used the a/c. There was a fan we used but it was not a ceiling fan. The pool and a small bar were very close to the room but not close enough to be any kind of a noise problem. There were free chairs available on the beach (no rentals needed). I never heard any noise from the neighbors. There was some wear and tear in the condo (carpet and kitchen) but nothing unexpected for a beach rental. We stayed three nights and overall had a really nice time.

 

Jennifer stayed January 2017 verify it here

Perfect ocean front condo in a very convenient location with swimming beach and many restaurants and shops near by.

Billy stayed January 2017 verify it here

We enjoyed a perfect stay in Khaled and Heather’s studio apartment. The photos are entirely accurate and the apartment was very clean and tidy. Each morning we enjoyed watching the sunrise with breakfast over the beautiful ocean front porch. Khaled and Heather left very detailed instructions for getting into the apartment and checking in. The apartment complex was very nice, a lot of families and couples around. The pool area was right on the water and there was even live music one of the nights we stayed. We hope to come back and stay here again soon! Thanks Heather and Khaled!

 

Peggy stayed January 2017 verify it here

Paradise found. We so enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo. It was furnished nicely and the kitchenette was perfect for breakfast making so we could view the breathtaking sunrises off the lanai every morning. It is located near many attractions and the grounds were immaculate. Thank you Khaled and Heathers for being such great hosts!

Fidan stayed January 2017 verify it here

A great place to stay for vacation!!

 

Mike stayed January 2017 verify it here

Wonderful place. My wife and I stayed for two weeks and loved the place. The direct ocean front view is amazing and the constant sound of the surf, sleeping or awake, is very relaxing. The unit is very clean and attractive and is very well supplied in terms of both beach/hiking equipment and kitchen ware/appliances. The Islander is somewhat of a low key resort, which suites our tastes for vacationing, and the location in Kapaa is pretty central for visiting the rest of the island. Last, but not least, the price for the condo is pretty hard to beat when you start looking around at other ocean front properties. We highly recommend this condo!