Heather stayed July 2017 verify it here
It was awesome!

Matt stayed July 2017 verify it here
This is a great place to wind down. Beautiful beach. Only a few minutes drive from great restaurants. A long list of amenities that will save you a lot of time and effort on your enjoyable stay. Will stay again!

Emily stayed July 2017 verify it here
Khaled and Heather were so responsive, beyond helpful, and helped give us the Kauai vacation of dreams. Their condo was so beautiful, comfortable, and the cleanliness was five stars! They were incredible hosts, going above and beyond in communication and island tips. Thank you for a dream of a week!

Wilson stayed July 2017  verify it here
The hosts were the best. Very responsive and amazingly detailed guides. They really care about making their guests happy.

Robert stayed July 2017 verify it here
This is a great unit practically on the beach. The views were fantastic, the location excellent. If you are staying on Kauai you cant go wrong here.

Emilie stayed July 2017 verify it here
Great location and views!We loved waking up every morning and seeing/hearing the ocean! The room had everything we needed and having the beach goodies was an added bonus! Great location to get to the north and south sides of the island!

 

Anne-Marie stayed July 2017 verify it here
This was the perfect escape. Right on the beach, quiet. Lava Lava beach club on premises had a good happy hour. Convenient to grocery store, and farmers market. Nice to have beach umbrella, chairs and cooler for our use. There was also cooking implements available to make a quick meal. Staff friendly and helped with recommendations. The best outing we did was a sunset cruise to the Napali coast from Blue Dolphin Charters Heather and Khaled thought of everything. You can’t go wrong rented their place.

Alison stayed June 2016 verify it here
This home was truly a home away from home for us. Located right in the middle of the north and south shores, we found it easy to travel nearly anywhere we wanted to go without issue. The view from the lanai was beautiful and the little touches from our hosts were much appreciated. We loved our mac nut surprise upon arrival, and we were thrilled to see an array of outdoor items for our use. Additionally, the bathroom towels were heaven – we felt we were at a resort when we hopped out of the shower. If I had to think of anything that I might suggest, I would say that perhaps the pillows could be a bit more comfortable. Other than that tiny detail, I can’t think of a single reason not to book this place! We would definitely book with Khaled and Heather again. They were communicative from the time of booking through our entire stay. The packet of suggestions and reviews they provided gave us all the information we needed to feel like locals. Thank you to our wonderful hosts!!

Shannon stayed July 2017 verify it here
The best place we stayed in Hawaii: After visiting the Big Island and Oahu, we ended our trip in Kauai. This property was by far the best value of any of the places we stayed. It is centrally located on the island and since there is only one major road on the island, it made it possible to visit the entire island in a reasonable amount of time. The property the condo is on is absolutely stunning and the staff there are very professional and nice. With the option of cooking in the condo, you don’t have to go out to eat for every meal. There is, however, a lot of restaurant options nearby. There is seriously so much to do in Hawaii and you will not regret your decision to book here.

Nicole stayed June 2016 verify it here
This place was absolutely beautiful! The location was perfect and we would come back in a heartbeat! Khaled and Heather were the nicest and responded quickly. Love this place!

Catherine stayed June 2017  verify it here
This full equip condo has an amazing view on the the ocean ! The resort is also really charming with is “typical Hawaiian” ambiance. We had a nice stay !

Rachel stayed June 2017 verify it here
Wonderful hosts! The condo was very inviting and the communication from Khaled and Heather before our stay was very thorough. We loved waking up to the ocean view!

Matthew stayed June 2017
Relaxing and Amazing. The property was great and a good location. Had an amazing time on the island and in nature!

 

 

Andrea stayed June 2017 verify it here
We have been there for our honeymoon and could not have chosen a better place. Awesome sunrise both from the lanai and the downstairs beach. The condo has everything that you may need both for beach days (umbrella, towels, chairs, fins..) and hiking and it is also well equipped for easy lunches and dinners. The parking is free and the pool is very beautiful and relaxing. The position is very good to explore the whole island, there are a lot of good restaurants at walking distance. Definitely a place to stay if you want to feel the magic of Kauai.

Simone stayed June 2017 verify it here
Very nice condo with fantastic sea view: The contact with the owner was excellent before and during the rental. We felt welcome from the first moment. The apartment has everything you need. If we would visit Kauai (beautiful island) again, we would stay here again.

 

Keith stayed June 2017 verify it here
This is such a perfect place to stay while in Kauai! The view is amazing, and sitting out on the lanai was such a treat! Falling asleep while listening to the ocean was wonderful! Khaled and Heather have their condo so well stocked full of just about everything you need. You just need to bring your food! We loved dining at Lava Lava Beach club for several breakfasts and dinners. Good food with the best view and entertainment at night. You won’t be disappointed staying there! We can’t wait to go back!

Beau stayed June 2017  verify it here
Great experience awesome provider I would definitely rent from them again

Annie stayed June 2017 verify it here
Khaled & Heather have a fantastic little condo beach front. the place is ideal for a couple and in a central location to get to many different areas of the island. It was also great to have binoculars, snorkelling gear, umbrellas and mats to use. Thank you guys, we definitely recommend your place to anyone looking for a getaway in Kawai.

Rebecca stayed June 2017  verify it here
Great place. Great location between North and South. Close drive to Kapa’a stores and restaurants. Happily, tropical bugs were not a problem at all. The location is right next to the crashing surf. Pool is nice when surf is too rough. Fantastic response time from hosts. This place had everything we needed. Loved it!

Ben stayed June 2017 verify it here
Perfect spot!The ocean is right out your window and the pool is just down the stairs; this spot can’t be beat. We enjoyed mai tais from happy hours at both the Lava Lava club and from the poolside bar. Both were cheap, boozy, and delicious. Worth enjoying with your toes in the sand. Heather and Khaled are extremely thorough and helpful with their instructions and in-unit documentation. We spent our last 2 nights on Kaua’i at this place and it was our favorite spot yet. It’s a great jumping off point for activities on both ends of the island, and also close to the airport so you don’t have to worry about making your flight. We will definitely be back.

Eric stayed June 2017 verify it here
We had a fabulous time in Kauai. We appreciated Khaled and Heather offering extras like beach towels, bath mats, snorkel gear, beach chairs, etc.. It had a lovely view and was quiet and safe. We enjoyed listening to the music poolside. It was clean and had everything we needed. We had such a blast exploring the island. It was a central nice location where we could drive to all sides of the island. We highly recommend and would love to return someday!!

貴広 stayed June 2017  verify it here
I could get so comfortable time in this condo!

Isaac stayed June 2017 verify it here
Great value in Kapaa! My wife and I stayed here in June 2017. What a fantastic value! Right on the water, well appointed and clean. This apartment had everything we needed for our short stay. The resort is well maintained, and there is a lovely pool / hottub just steps from the unit. Kapaa itself is a great central place to stay. We would definitely come back here if we came back to Kauai. Thank you for sharing your vacation property with us!

 

Gabriel stayed June 2017 verify it here
Amazing place! Would definitely stay here again.

Ashley stayed June 2017 verify it here
Khaled and Heather’s place is in a great location on the island and their view is amazing. It is a perfect place to escape to for the weekend or a longer trip.

Megan stayed May 2017 verify it here
Great condo in a great location. Had breakfast every morning at Lava Lava beach club, enjoyed evenings on the lanai watching the waves. Was perfectly located for exploring the north and south sides of the Island, can’t wait to come back.

Katie stayed May 2017 verify it here
A Great Stay! We were only able to stay for two nights, but we wished we had been able to stay there for our whole trip! We loved it here. The room was so clean and peaceful and the view was great! We loved sleeping to the sound of the ocean and sitting out on the lanai for every possible meal. There was pretty much everything we needed to cook with, which was great! Sometimes you never know what you’re going to find at a vacation rental but everything seemed to be really nice and clean. We enjoyed the beach and strolling around the property and on Saturday night we loved listening to the live music by the pool! Khaled and Heather were wonderful to work with. We would definitely stay here again!

Sarah stayed May 2017  verify it here
Great location, lovely view and thoughtful accommodations with all the basics provided plus great extras like all the equipment you need for adventures on the island.

Heather stayed May 2017 verify it here
Perfect location and awesome hosts made for a great stay on Kauai! The condo is right next to the beach, walking distance to great restaurants and was an easy commute to the airport. Can’t wait to visit again!

Trudi stayed May 2017 verify it here
Awesome condo right on the beach, Great location!! Very nice condo! There’s a great view from the lanai! Highly recommend this oasis by the beautiful beach!!
Khaled and Heather were great!! So much great helpful information from the start of booking all the way to the end of stay!! Their condo is very nice and the location is great and the beach is right there!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Lindsey stayed May 2017 verify it here
Wonderful Vacation! Heather and Khaled were such great hosts and extremely easy to work with! Their condo is beautiful and clean with an amazing view of the Pacific ocean and the pool. My family and I were on our first trip to Hawaii and were visiting this island last. We each had our own room and of the three rooms we occupied, my room from Heather and Khaled was by far the best! It had the best view, the cleanest, the most accessories, and the best decorated 🙂 Kauai has such great beaches, snorkeling, waterfalls and hiking! The condo was central to many different things on the island. We went to the North shore (Kilauea Lighthouse, Lumahai Beach, Kalalalau trail), the South shore (Spouting Horn statepark, Poipu Beach, Glass Beach, Waimea canyon), and the East side (Opaeka’a Falls, Waiakaloa Beach, Nawiliwili). It was also very close to the airport so we could enjoy as much of Kauai as possible! The condo has everything I needed including a big & comfortable bed, air conditioning & a fan, a kitchen with many accessories, wireless internet, TV w/cable, and beach supplies (umbrella, chairs, cooler, hiking poles, etc). The ultimate Kauai guidebook they have was a great resource!! Heather and Khaled were so easy to work with and have thought of everything! I look forward to returning to their beautiful condo in the future 🙂

Amanda stayed May 2017 verify it here
Perfect! This was such an amazing place to stay! Perfect central location near grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, etc. Not only is it in the perfect location between the North and South shore, but the condo itself was comfortable and cozy. The owners of this rental have really thought of everything. We really enjoyed the beach accessories (cooler, chairs, snorkel, towels) and took them with us everyday. The kitchen has every gadget you will need to prep and cook your own meals, plus there are 3 poolside grills. We loved eating breakfast and dinner out on the lanai watching the ocean and taking in the beautiful view. We were a little worried about noise considering the proximity to the poolside bar, but most of that was drowned out by the sound of crashing waves. Plus, the bar has a decent happy hour and live music on Saturdays! The bed was comfortable and the AC works very well for those extremely warm days, but we usually just let the breeze in by opening the sliding door and fell asleep to the sound of the ocean every night. I honestly can’t think of anything that we needed that wasn’t already available at this rental. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend to family and friends!

Margaret stayed May 2017 verify it here
Great location, just steps away from the beach, very close to shopping and restaurants. Khaled and Heather left beach supplies and hiking sticks that came in very useful! The condo was very comfortable with a beautiful ocean view. Thank you so much!

Isela stayed May 2017  verify it here
We enjoyed everything about this home. The view is unbeatable and the attention to detail is impressive. It includes all of the amenities you need for a wonderful stay. We hope to return again in the future. Thank you!

Andrew stayed April 2017 verify it here
Perfect Kauai Vacation Condo!We were treated each morning to a beautiful sunrise while sipping our coffee on the lanai. So close to the pool for a dip any time. The location can’t be beat; our daily adventures were easily reached from this east coast home base. The excellent assortment of beach and hiking gear made our excursions that much more comfortable and enjoyable. The well organized and thorough information for dining options and activities were spot-on. Lulled to sleep every night by the sound of the waves. Loved it!!!

Morgan stayed May 2017 verify it here
From the moment we booked this condo Heather has been so helpful. We absolutely loved the condo, perfect spot close to all amenities. Really enjoyed the pool and spa area. The view from the lanai is literally right on the beach. Really enjoyed relaxing listening to the ocean. Our week went so fast but we cannot wait to go back 🙂

Elena stayed May 2017 verify it here
This condo is absolutely perfect. It has amazing views and I would definitely recommend getting up to watch the sunrise. Falling asleep listening to the ocean was incredible. It was very clean and tidy and the small details heather left was great from the box of chocolates to the coconut roasted coffee. They provide you with everything you need and are great at communicating with you. The condo was in a great location about 15 minutes from the airport but you wouldn’t know it. Also a very short hike to the sleeping giant, which is a must see hike with amazing views.

Darrel satyed May 2017 verify it here
Awesome. We loved this place. It has everything we wanted. It is truly beachfront and very very quite!!!!! We will be back!

 

 

Amber stayed April 2017  verify it here
Great location, right on the ocean. If you are looking for a good place to stay for a great rate this is the place. The owners respond in a quick manner.

Jerome stayed April 2017 verify it here
Nice condo in a pleasant resort, convenient to explore Kauai from. Communication with the host was very smooth, with a very easy check-in process.

Laura stayed April 2017 verify it here
Best Airbnb experience one can make. We didn’t meet Heather or Khaled in person but they stayed in touch with us and always made sure everything is ok. Check in was super easy(key box outside the con…+ More

Corinna stayed April 2017 verify it here
We had such a great time in Kauai. The condo is in an excellent location right on the beach, close to restaurants and shops and lots of fun activities. We fell asleep to the sound of the waves and woke up for the most gorgeous sunrises! The condo, though small, offers everything you could ever need or think of. Communication with our hosts was incredible from the moment we booked our vacation until we had to leave. Thank you for everything, we will definitely be back!!

Julia stayed April 2017 verify it here
Paradise found! This was our third time on Kaua’i and all we can say is – paradise found! We can go on and on about things that one can read in every review on this beautiful property: great pride with which the unit is cared for, incredible views and sunrises, cleverly arranged space, abundance of little extras that make your stay comfortable and care-free, but truth is, this place really is everything one can wish for. There is no need to look further and we hope to be back soon. With much appreciation for everything!

 

Pamela stayed April 2017  verify it here
Our favorite. We had a wonderful stay at this studio. This was the third location we stayed at during our two weeks on Kauai, and it was our favorite. When we return we will go to this location again. The property is beautiful and the unit is very comfortable.

 

Carrie stayed April 2017 verify it here
Enjoyed it. Location was awesome on the beach and great place for two people to share. Loved the extras like the beach chairs and cooler and the Hawaiian candies.

 

 

Launa stayed April 2017 verify it here
Gorgeous! My husband and I stayed here March 31 – April 7 and absolutely loved it! Perfect location. The view is breathtaking and so calming, we felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. The condo has everything you could possibly need and the BBQ at the pool was fun for dinner. Excellent location so close to grocery stores. Kauai is my favorite Hawaiian island!

 


Brittany stayed March 2017
 verify it here

We loved our stay here! The view was beautiful and there are places to eat that were walkable to the condo. The pool is also right next to the beach so you can listen to the waves while enjoying a cocktail from the pool bar.

Carol stayed March 2017 verify it here

Great place! If it’s available, book it!!! Be ready for lots of traffic between Kapaa and Lihue.

 

Bhargavi stayed March 2017 verify it here

Great place. Amazing location. Steps away from the oceanfront as it gets. Well equipped with beach gear. The coffee shop and the grill on the property are also good to grab a quick bite. Khaled and Heather are great hosts and very very responsive. Overall we had a great time and would totally recommend this stay!!

Ken stayed March 2017 verify it here

Very impressive! Great location, accomodations and liason with the owners! What a beautiful location, right on the ocean. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Great information provided by the owners… not only about what was available at the Islander, but also about sites to see on the island. Great experience. Thanks

Joseph stayed March 2017 verify it here

We loved our stay here! The view was beautiful and there are places to eat that were walkable to the condo. The pool is also right next to the beach so you can listen to the waves while enjoying a cocktail from the pool bar.

Danielle stayed March 2017 verify it here

Khaled & Heather have this perfect little unit facing the pool and ocean, where you can watch the sunset or enjoy a morning cup of coffee. I loved everything about it. Their information package was so detailed and helpful, from the best places to eat on island to how to use their TV, and I definitely appreciated it. Also, whatever we needed or wanted, it was there in the unit: ziploc bags for our picnic, a cooler for a long beach day, Netflix for those evenings in, etc. I will definitely stay here again in the future! Thank you Khaled & Heather!

Michelle stayed March 2017 verify it here

Great Experience!  This was a great little spot for our stay on Kauai. When we got to the condo there were chocolates waiting for us on the bed and everything looked so put together! Our host Khaled was very attentive and kind. I would definitely recommend this listing to friends!

Amy stayed March 2017 verify it here

Everything we wanted and more. Great location, fabulous views, quiet and close to many restaurants and shops. Khaled & Heather were excellent hosts, easy to contact and very responsive.

Valerie stayed March 2017 verify it here

Heather and Khaled, are rockstar hosts! Like they should really host a class on how it should be done! Everything was perfect- The communication before we arrived with the welcome packet was so detailed and had tons of great tips! You cannot beat the price for an ocean front condo! The condo itself is super clean and the bed was so cozy! They even had chocolates on the bed waiting for us! They have tons of nice supplies to use like really nice beach chairs, binoculars, Kauai revealed book, snorkeling gear and more! What makes this place the top is the view! Open the doors and you can watch the beautiful sun rise over the ocean! We also loved being able to use the pool and hot tub at the resort and they had really good drinks at the little bar. Do not pass on the small town coffee truck recommendation- amazing! When we go back to Kauai (hopefully one day soon!) we plan to stay here again!

Yari stayed March 2017 verify it here

Just beautiful! Waking up to the sound of the ocean was amazing! The condo was very cozy but very well organized, we had everything we needed. The view was fantastic, I was so in aw I bumped my head on the balcony screen door, before realizing I could slide it open. Lol. Well definitely be back!

Valerie stayed March 2017 verify it here

K and H really go the extra mile. There were so many things I appreciated: -The appliances weren’t the cheapest possible like other units (coffee maker, hair dryer) -Very clean!!! -The little extras: the mac nut candy on the bed, binoculars (so nice to sit on the patio and use them to scope out whales in the ocean), the thorough welcome packet (with very detailed instructions on how to use everything), everything you need as far as kitchen stuff, extra blanket/sheet. -the decor wasn’t hideous! -Khaled texted me on my check-in day to let me know that the cleaner had finished earlier than expected and I could check in sooner. This was so nice because I was moving from another unit in the same complex and didn’t want to keep all my stuff in car for that long. 🙂 -If/when I come back to Kauai I will definitely be staying in K and H’s place again!

Kristi stayed March 2017 verify it here

Look no further, this place is the perfect location to stay. The room was perfect and was furnished with so much that you can save money by eating there or walk over to the many restaurants close by for a great meal. I highly recommend the Hukilau Lanai next door and the Sleeping Giant for a fish wrap and salad. This place is right on the beach and has a pool and tiki lounge with music on Tuesdays and Saturdays for a pleasant evening by the pool/ocean. We saw whales breaching and slapping their tales while we sat at the bar! We will definitely be back to stay here again as soon as possible.

 

David & Valerie stayed March 2017 verify it here

Efficient and well organized. Although the unit is a bit on the small side (it is really a hotel room) compared to, say a one bedroom unit, is it well equipped with good quality items, well organized and cleverly stored. Towels and linens are good quality and there are lots of extra towels. There was a good assortment of beach chairs and toys, a cooler and umbrella and pretty much everything one may need. The bed was very comfortable with an assortment of pillows to satisfy individual tastes. There is lots of storage space for clothing and personal items. The entire complex may be getting a bit worn around the edges, but it is well maintained and very attractive and enjoyable. The BBQ’s need some attention or perhaps replacing with new units. The pool is nice and there are lots of chairs and lounges, both at the pool and along the shore. The view is incredible, with the sound of the waves constantly in the background, and lulling you off to sleep at night. There was a nice starter supply of coffee and cream and sugar, salt and pepper and cooking oil and basic paper products. We stayed here for a week, and, although the unit is small, it provoided a great place to spend time when we weren’t out beaching and exploring. I would recommend this unit to anyone!

Diane stayed March 2017 verify it here

Awesome views and location. What a great space to spend a vacation! The condo is beautifully furnished and has many great amenities. The views from the lanai are awesome – we saw several sunrises and a few whale spouts and slaps from the lanai. The location is great too because you’re right in between the North Shore ad the South Shore beaches and sights. We will definitely visit again.

Jennifer stayed February 2017 verify it here

This condo is perfect! Wonderful location on the island, perfect set up for a relaxing stay! Highly recommend anyone coming to Kauai to look into this condo! Mahalo Khaled & Heather

Sung stayed February 2017 verify it here

If there is a manual on how to create the best Airbnb experience, Heather and Khaled must write it, because EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! Anything to do with their property, these folks wrote it down, made a video, what have you. Everything about was thoroughly thought out, thoughtfully thought out. This level of service was what made this place, with its heartstopping view of the beach, stand out. We’ll always be grateful for our lovely Kauai experience, thanks to two Airbnb hosts who know exactly what they’re doing.

Dennis stayed February 2017 verify it here

The condo is located in a nice resort-like setting. It has all the little amenities you would need including beach chairs, cooler, microwave, toaster oven, soaps and shampoos, and many other little things that really make the difference and help elevate these hosts to super hosts. Khaled was very accommodating and inviting. The studio overlooks the pool area with a nice view of the ocean. It is located in an ideal spot with a small shopping center right next to it that has great food and a very convenient ABC store. Was very happy with the overall experience.

Zeny stayed February 2017 verify it here

Great location in the heart of Kapa’a, and right on the water, we enjoyed listening to the waves each night. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores close by. The room was super clean, cozy and had all the amenities we needed, fridge, and toaster over. Will definitely stay here again.

Juliet stayed February 2017 verify it here

Perfect trip. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect location for our brief stay in Kauai. The information provided before our trip was very detailed and the condo was just as described. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony with a gorgeous sunrise. We will definitely be staying here again.

Diana stayed February 2017 verify it here

Good location, good view!

 

 

Zach stayed January 2017 verify it here

Great place on the beach. Wifi worked extremely well. They left a box of chocolates for us when we arrived. Comfy bed and a 60 second walk to the lava lava beach club, great food. Would stay here again.

Cindi stayed January 2017 verify it here

This condo was right on the beach. The beach was fascinating. There were a few shops and restaurants within walking distance and many more a short 5-10 minute drive away (traffic had a lot to do with how long it took to get around). Parking was a slight proble (not enough). There was some construction in the closest strip center to the property but that wasn’t any sort of noise problem. Sunrise occurred directly outside the windows and that was a real positive for us. The room was comfortable. We were able to leave the sliding glass door open at night and hear the waves while we slept. Never used the a/c. There was a fan we used but it was not a ceiling fan. The pool and a small bar were very close to the room but not close enough to be any kind of a noise problem. There were free chairs available on the beach (no rentals needed). I never heard any noise from the neighbors. There was some wear and tear in the condo (carpet and kitchen) but nothing unexpected for a beach rental. We stayed three nights and overall had a really nice time.

 

Jennifer stayed January 2017 verify it here

Perfect ocean front condo in a very convenient location with swimming beach and many restaurants and shops near by.

Billy stayed January 2017 verify it here

We enjoyed a perfect stay in Khaled and Heather’s studio apartment. The photos are entirely accurate and the apartment was very clean and tidy. Each morning we enjoyed watching the sunrise with breakfast over the beautiful ocean front porch. Khaled and Heather left very detailed instructions for getting into the apartment and checking in. The apartment complex was very nice, a lot of families and couples around. The pool area was right on the water and there was even live music one of the nights we stayed. We hope to come back and stay here again soon! Thanks Heather and Khaled!

 

Peggy stayed January 2017 verify it here

Paradise found. We so enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo. It was furnished nicely and the kitchenette was perfect for breakfast making so we could view the breathtaking sunrises off the lanai every morning. It is located near many attractions and the grounds were immaculate. Thank you Khaled and Heathers for being such great hosts!

Fidan stayed January 2017 verify it here

A great place to stay for vacation!!

 

Mike stayed January 2017 verify it here

Wonderful place. My wife and I stayed for two weeks and loved the place. The direct ocean front view is amazing and the constant sound of the surf, sleeping or awake, is very relaxing. The unit is very clean and attractive and is very well supplied in terms of both beach/hiking equipment and kitchen ware/appliances. The Islander is somewhat of a low key resort, which suites our tastes for vacationing, and the location in Kapaa is pretty central for visiting the rest of the island. Last, but not least, the price for the condo is pretty hard to beat when you start looking around at other ocean front properties. We highly recommend this condo!