Allie stayed March 2018 verify it here

My fiancee and I booked Heather and Khaled’s place for our 1 week stay in Kauai, and we had an absolutely awesome time! The location was great, just a little south of historical Kapaa town, and not far from excellent beaches! The waterfront location was as promised and we were able to enjoy our coffee and meals out on the Lanai and watch sunrise or just enjoy the ocean. The place is well equipped with anything you could want for your vacation. We used the hiking poles every time we went hiking and they were definitely needed! We also took the snorkel gear to Poipu and were able to see all kinds of fish! There is also plenty of beach gear, and it is so nice not to have to worry about these things for a short trip. The check in process was thorough and there is a whole binder of information about the condo itself and other details for the trip which was also provided in PDF form prior to our arrival. The condo is located right next to a small shopping center and several restaurants. Overall, excellent, and we would definitely book with Khaled and Heather again!

Nikki stayed March 2018 verify it here

Cozy great views.  We loved our stay in this condo. Used the Lanei a lot. Cute little tiki bar, close restaurants, loved touring the island fron this

 

Valerie stayed March 2018 verify it here

Amazing place! We are so happy we found this gem in Kauai! This condo was exactly what we were hoping for in a place to stay for our first time in Hawaii. The condo was equipped with all of the essentials plus some! The outdoor gear that was available went to great use and made our trips to the beach relaxing and perfect. Not only was the condo wonderful, but the resort itself was great! The pool, hot tub, and poolside bar were all super clean and lovely. We utilized the concierge to help us plan activities and enjoyed the local food shops that are a 2 minute walk from the condo. We also really enjoyed the location of the condo on the island because it felt like everything was really quick to get to. Heather and Khaled were AWESOME to work with as well. They responded to emails quickly, answered many questions about Kauai/activities, and gave great recommendations about things to do. We can’t say enough

Josh stayed March 2018 verify it here

Clean, comfy, and great views!  Fantastic condo! It is very clean, the bed is very comfy, and everything that you possible could need is provided. We loved relaxing on the lanai and listening to the waves. Also, fantastic communication from Heather. Thank you!

Abel stayed March 2018 verify it here

Khaled & Heather’s place is exactly how it looks in the pictures, and you’re literally by the beach, with a lot of stores really close by. The value of this place is unbeatable and we’re so glad we found it available for our stay. We really enjoyed our stay and would most definitely come back!

Nikole stayed March 2018 verify it here

Fabulous! Great views! Condo had lots of beach supplies that added to the vacation fun!

 

 

Andy stayed March 2018 verify it here

Khaled and Heather have extended a warm aloha in the best way with their hospitality. They were responsive through Airbnb and thorough with their accomodations. Though a small condo, we wanted for nothing. The Lanai was lovely, and so was the access to grill, pool, hot tub, and beach. The small kitchenette had just the things we needed to enjoy local treats in, such as grilled fish, coffee, and pineapple smoothies. Our entire visit was rainy, so we were happy to have a pleasant inside space to relax, see, and listen to the ocean. The laminated manual was so helpful for how things worked around the condo and local tips. Knowing Khaled and Heather come to the same place to relax means it is truly a warm and welcoming space. Can’t wait to return!

Krista stayed February 2018 verify it here

Bring your self and clothes this is a vacation paradise! The macadamia chocolates were quite a nice surprise … loved the ocean out the front and comfort.

 

Scott stayed February 2018 verify it here

View is great! Probably 50 yards to the water. Accommodations were nice. The home had everything we needed. We loved the Tiki bar by the pool. It’s right next door. The Coconut Market is also a short walk away. Convenient to pick up some good food, good wine, and the prices were reasonable. Downtown Kapaa is a short drive away and we highly recommend the Kountry Kitchen for breakfast. Khaled & Heather’s communication before our arrival was very helpful. We would love to come back here.

Lisa stayed February 2018 verify it here

Beautiful views.  Love, love the lanai. What a view. No better place to relax. The beach was amazing at sunrise. I would’ve given five stars but the room didn’t smell the best, especially the linens. Even still I would stay again. Gonna miss it here.

 

Jennette stayed February 2018 verify it here

Wonderful vacation!  Our accommodation was perfect for what we wanted and needed during our vacation on Kauai. A great place to stay and visit the entire island. Studio had everything we needed, was clean and very comfy. The Coconut Marketplace is a great place to pick up a quick meal. Love the beach! We will be coming back to this exact spot very soon! Thank you to our owners!

Angie stayed February 2018 verify it here

Exactly what we were looking for.  My husband and I were looking for a casual but beautiful place to call home for a week in Kauai. We were celebrating our 20th Anniversary and wanted it to be a special trip.  This condo definitely met our expectations. It was well stocked with extras such as a cooler, hiking poles, beach chairs, etc. which we used as we explored this completely beautiful island. Additionally having the fully stocked kitchenette made it easy for us to make some of our meals at the condo, which helped us to save on our food budget.  We enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the mornings and evenings to watch the sunrise or the ocean waves, it was so relaxing there.  While on the island we enjoyed driving around to see all the beauty. We found getting around the island to be very easy. We were also very impressed with how kind everyone was that we met. We are already planning our return trip. We would recommend this condo (and island) to anyone.

Christine stayed February 2018 verify it here

We loved staying here. I love being able to walk out and see the sunrise every morning.

 

Shelley stayed February 2018 verify it here

Ocean front getway. Sunrises to Whale watching.  Right from the moment you contact the Hosts, Khaled & Heather, you’ll not be disappointed. They pride themselves on being easy to get ahold of & also want to be sure that your stay is everything you’ve hoped for.  This condo has open views to the ocean for whale watching or listening to the waves. Each morning, coffee in hand we’d watch the people coming out to welcome a new day & watch a sunrise from our cozy lanai.

The condo has all the supplies you’ll need plus much more. They supply you with the basics to get you started & feel welcome. Always a lovely box of Chocolate Macadamia nuts. Yum!  We used the facilities BBQs & would eat out on our lanai. I brought a small candle to make it our private dining.  Next door is a new restaurant Lava Lava that we enjoyed Breakfast at one morning. The condo is a great location to explore the island & you feel like your going home each night.  If a getaway on the water, listen to the waves is what your looking for you can’t get any better than this.  Our second time staying with Khaled & Heather. They will welcome you as they did with us! Book ahead. They fill up quickly. 🙂

Anisa stayed February 2018 verify it here

Wonderful Stay.  The condo was in a great location- wonderful views. It was great all the extras that were provided-beach towels, chairs, scuba gear etc. Very close to the ocean- we slept with the patio door open and could hear the waves. Khaled and Heather were very responsive and helpful. We appreciated all the details on the condo and visiting Kauai. We look forward to coming for a stay again.

Russ stayed February 2018 verify it here

A great spot for a couple!  We loved our stay here- great location on the Island, very well appointed- just perfect for me and my wife. Would definitely stay here again.

 

  Rockford stayed January 2018 verify it here

The condo fits everything you could need into a studio space impressively well. The location proved to be better than we had hoped (everything is nearby or very accessible). But Heather is the one that makes this condo what it is. As a host she was the most responsive, most detailed and organized communicator, and still managed to maintain personal touches. Best host we have ever had!

Andrew stayed January 2018 verify it here

 

Khaled & Heather are the most amazing hosts. We loved the condo and beautiful view. The handbook that they provided with tips and suggestions was our travel guide. The communication between us and the hosts was quick, very detailed, and super helpful. We got to explore every bit of Kauai and return to the peaceful and centrally located condo. We decided that this condo had the best view and location out of all the other resorts on the island. Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect honeymoon getaway. Thank you so much Heather & Khaled! We will be back!

Lorrie stayed January 2018 verify it here

Heather and Khaled were amazing hosts and their home was the perfect place for quiet oceanfront views and easy access to downtown. They sent e-mails ahead of time to be sure we didnʼt have any trouble getting there and checked in throughout our stay to make sure all was well. Beautiful place! Mahalo, Heather and Kahled.

Mike stayed January 2018 verify it here

Excellent!!  We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in the condo. We absolutely love the direct oceanfront location and the very reasonable cost. It is a very comfortable space and has the overall feeling of being very well taken care of. Pretty much everything thing we needed for cooking, spending time on the beach and hiking (our favorite Kauai activity) is supplied at the condo. We also had the good fortune to meet the owner, Heather, during our stay, and she was just as thoughtful, friendly and helpful as she always has been in our communications to make arrangements. We highly recommend this as a vacation get away spot.

Alicia stayed January 2018 verify it here

Perfect Paradise  First of all Heather is the most helpful and thorough person we have rented from. She was so kind, helpful and gave us so much helpful information! She is awesome!! The condo…. the view – Perfect! The sun rises from the lanai were incredible. The condo itself was clean and had everything you need and even the things you didn’t think you needed! We used the resort bbq and cooked some Costco steaks, sat on the lanai with a bottle of wine and looked at the stars. The resort itself is lovely, nice pool and hot tub, bar with happy hour and resorts on either side with bar/restaurant. The location is great to use as a base to see the rest of the island. The condo has beach equipment, coolers and binoculars to watch for whales! We couldn’t have picked a better place to spend our honeymoon and we are already planning our next trio back to the islands and will 100% be staying at this condo! Thank you to Heather and Khaled for sharing their beautiful home away from home!

Laurie stayed January 2018 verify it here

Fabulous ocean views.  We enjoyed 3 nights at the Islander on the Beach unit. It was absolutely amazing! Even better than advertised! The unit is perfect for 2 people, with all the handy kitchen gadgets you need, as well as, ice chest, beach chairs, beach towels – for your use. We appreciated that all the communication was accurate and we had no problems getting into the condo or checking out. We loved the lanai and the expansive ocean view. Sipping coffee in the morning, watching the sunrise and seeing the spouting of the whales was magical! The Coconut Marketplace, which is literally steps away, provided us with many eateries, tourist shops and a grocery/type market where we could get about anything we needed – all without having to get into our car! AWESOME! We love Kauai and would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting a convenient location for exploring the island.

Natalie stayed January 2018 verify it here

My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying at Heather & Khaled’s condo for the Kauai leg of our honeymoon! They were wonderful hosts – very responsive to all of our questions before, during, and after our stay – and even provided us with a binder of “must-do’s” while staying on Kauai, which was great! The condo was very central to restaurants, beaches, and other activities on the island. We were happy to use the snorkel gear provided to snorkel at Poipu beach! Thank you, Heather and Khaled, for making this place a home away from home for us! Highly recommend!

Andrea stayed January 2018 verify it here

 Absolutely perfect! The location could not be more ideal!  My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary, and it was wonderful. The condo was well stocked with everything we could have possibly needed, and the location right on the beachfront was incredible! We loved being able to have the sliding door open and listen to the ocean at night, and hang out on the Lanai watching the sunrise. It is also close to some great restaurants and The Coconut Marketplace, which was very useful. I’d recommend this place without any hesitations!

Todd stayed January 2018 verify it here

The Best thing about being on Kauai…

Excellent condo with exceptional oceanfront views. Whales, whales , whales while we were there. Condo was the perfect size for two and had all the things you need for a nice stay. Property grounds were exceptional as was the complex as a whole. Perfect location with nice shopping and amenities within walking distance. Thanks for the opportunity to stay here during our trip.

Dan stayed January 2018 verify it here

Really lovely little place. It’s clean, compact, and has everything you need for a good beach vacation. Not huge, but we weren’t looking for anything palatial. The beach at the resort is just ok, but the best part about the spot is the location. Its centrally located so the rest of Kauai is easily accessible. There are great restaurants steps away (Sleeping Giant is awesome) and really good coffee. Kapa’a is just up the road and has great bars and food options, too. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Mary Ann stayed January 2018 verify it here

Awesome place to enjoy Kauai.  Scenic, peaceful, local foods, great ocean swim, with hot tube and pool to relax.

 

Chad stayed January 2018 verify it here

Excellent Place to Stay.  The condo was very nice and had everything we needed. Out of all the rooms we’ve stayed in at this location, this condo had by far the best view. We really wish we had spent more time here.

 

Jill stayed January 2018 verify it here

Well maintained, great view, good location

As pictured. Nice ocean and pool view. Good size deck. Fully equipped with every thing from an induction element to boogie board’s and beach umbrella. Very nicely done guest information notebook with recommendations although some of the resturants listed are no longer open for business. It is a little cramped if you are utilizing the hide-a-bed. We enjoyed our time there.